My After Festival Cleanse

Hello 🙂

Summer vacation is over, but the festival season isn’t yet. Last weekend I went to a small, cosy, family friendly and very folky festival near my own house. I have been going there for the past 4 years and it’s something I will continue doing for years to come. Celtic folk music is something I can really enjoy.

After a weekend of being outdoors and sitting at warm campfires, I always feel like I’m dirty. Even though I have the luxury of going home to sleep every night and being able to take a nice shower every morning. My face looks a bit worn of the lack of sleep and my pores are wide open from being outside. It’s time for a good cleanse.

IMG_20160905_141918

I do facials a few times a month, but this is the special one I do after going to a festival, being on a trip or spending a lot of time outdoors. It’s nothing too special, but I wanted to share it with you anyway 😀

20160905_145141

Do excuse my sheep like facial expression. The monday after is my day to get back to normal. You know, getting sober, sleeping in late and trying to get yourself ready to go to work the day after again.

I start with prepping my face by wiping it with a cotton pad and some rose water. That soothes my skin and gets some of the dirt off.

I wet my nose and put a nose pore strip on.

Then I mix some green clay powder with a peel off mask. In this case I took one with tea tree and witch hazel in it. Spread it over my face and let it dry.

20160905_151145

Because I mixed in the green clay with the peel off mask, it doesn’t come off as a normal peel off mask would do. It kind of crumbles into little bits. Easier to take off in my opinion and less painful when you do get it in your hair/brows.

20160905_161729

Then I took a nice, long and hot shower. Washed my hair with a purifying shampoo to get all the ashes and debris out. Campfires cough up a lot of it. I scrubbed my body and I used a gently soap for my face.

After my shower I relaxed for 20-30 minutes in the sofa with a moisturizing sheet mask on my face. This helps to restore the moisture to my face.

After the sheet mask I take off my face again with some rose water and apply my regular moisturizer.

What do you do after a long, exhausting weekend of partying at a festival ?

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bmobshelldrawer
    Sep 06, 2016 @ 14:09:17

    I am proud of you xx
    I don’t do anything special to purify my skin other than using my Clinique anti-blemish solutions oil-control mask. although most people say it doesn’t do its work, it gently purify my skin and keep imperfections away. the red clay I purchased from now food is harsh. it actually burned my face and my skin suffered from dryness for 4 days.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Farrah
    Sep 20, 2016 @ 02:14:13

    Yay for clay masks! I’ve been trying to do a better job about taking care of my skin + setting aside some time to use those and/or sheet masks once a week! :] I’ve never been to a festival but all the long hours at the hospital pretty much have the same tiring effect? 😛

    Like

    Reply

    • Bunnywunnie8
      Sep 20, 2016 @ 07:55:41

      So lovely that you are trying hard to take better care of your skin. Sheet masks are THE BOMB if you need something right here right now and you can’t rinse it off or you are just too lazy :p

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Please leave a comment :)

