Putting the ‘PRO’ in Procrastination

Hello,

It’s been over a month since I posted a blog piece and there have been a lot of times that I didn’t blog for a while. Nothing serious happened, it’s just me. Every day I find other things to so, so I don’t have to blog. Yes, I’m a PROCRASTINATOR !!! 😳

It’s a trait I’m not very proud of, still I can’t seem to let it go. I think there are several excuses I could give for not blogging. Work being one of them. Still I know I can make time to put some effort in this blog.

Why do people procrastinate ?

Maybe it’s a lack of motivation or simply not feeling like doing that specific thing. Like I already said, one of my main excuses is work, but not feeling like it, it’s not that important and I can do it later are fair contestants for second place. I think every person can give at least 5 reasons why they are not doing what they are suppose to be doing. It’s a normal thing for humans to procrastinate.

I’ll do it later … I have to admit, I said this when I wanted to make this blog post. I wrote it down in my little booklet with all my other blog ideas and put it aside. A few days later I wrote another thing down, took pictures for other possible blog pieces and put the booklet aside again. Today (many days of procrastinating later) I finally got my lazy ass in front of my laptop.

The wise words of the late Nelson Mandela are so true. It always seems impossible, until it’s done. If only I could get my mind to believe this 😉 I’m sitting here now, typing the last few sentences of this piece and I feel a kind of relief. The daunting task of starting a blog post is over and I’m almost done. I should have made it a long time ago. It’s so easy said, but never so easy done.

Are you a procrastinator ?  How do you delay some things you should do ?

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Shop ’till you drop – Primark Shoplog | Bunnie's Choice

Please leave a comment :)

