Bobble – Make Water Better

Hi there ๐Ÿ™‚

Some of you might know that I’m a person that is trying to be aware of her impact she has on nature and the environment. Even if it’s only a little. I’m not an environmentalist or anything, nor am I a green person. I just try to adjust some little things in my life that help cutting down on either waste or injustice against animals or nature. If you want to read how I’m trying to cut down on plastic waste and also save you a lot of money ? Continue reading this blog ๐Ÿ™‚

DSCN8780

Every day we use a lot of plastic. Plastic wrappers, packages, bottles and more. Most of them are recyclable, but a lot of it also ends up to be thrown into nature. There it kills animals or disturbs plants from growing. I also was a big user of bottles of water, at work and at home. Every day I went trough at least 2 of them. They always ended up in the recycling bin, but they were waste non the less.

DSCN875613726700_10154247967239484_4381801564077176510_n

That is where Bobble comes in. I can hear you think, how the hell will you cut down on plastic if you buy plastic bottles to replace the plastic ones you were using ? Well let me tell you. Bobble is a PBA free, REUSABLE plastic bottle with an easy drinking spout.

Bobble saiys: “#endthetrend of single-use plastics with a bottle made to last”

DSCN8763

Every Bobble comes with its own vibrant colored filter. They have about 15 different colors, so you can personalize your own Bobble to your own favorite color ๐Ÿ˜€ How neat is that !?! Each spout comes with an integrated carbon filter. (The tiny black specs you see in the picture are carbon dust) Each filter lasts up to 2 months or 150 liters. That is quite a long time. You ofcourse have to clean the filter every now and then with warm water, no soap. You don’t want to blow bubbles after drinking from your Bobble :p

The filters have another added bonus. They make my tap water taste like bottled water ^^ The carbon filters are actually designed to filter out the big amounts of chlorine that is added to the water in the USA. I don’t live there, so I can’t tell you if that actually works, but here (in Belgium) I have hard water here and we use a filter in the basement to make it softer, but the salt leaves a weird taste. The filter eliminates that weird taste and I can drink my tap water again ๐Ÿ˜€ In term saving a lot of money on water. Less waste and less money wasted ๐Ÿ™‚

DSCN8765DSCN8766

Bobbles, like mine, come in 2 different sizes: 550 ml / 16.9 fl oz and 1 l / 34 fl oz. I bought 2 of each, so I can use one and have a spare for when that one needs cleaning or for when I need more than one ๐Ÿ˜‰ As you can see they have a nice curve to them and they fit pretty good in my tiny hands.

DSCN8748

Since I’ve bought my Bobbles, I haven’t been using bottled water. It has proven to be a real joy to have ! Even my boyfriend is using the small red bottle for when we go Pokemon hunting :p Drinking from my Bobble gives me a satisfied feeling. When it’s empty, I simply fill it back up at the nearest tap or drinking fountain. You don’t even need to be at home to do the refill. Just make sure that it’s drinkable water you use.

DSCN8761

Is there a downside in using a Bobble ? The only downside I can think if is that the filter does squeal a bit when it sucks air in after you drank from your Bobble. The large bottles tend to have it more then the small ones. The spout also opens a little more difficult after a few days of use, but I think that is because a tiny bit of carbon from the filter got wedged. It doesn’t bother me at all and the carbon isn’t a health issue if I get to swallow it.

13699986_10154269677729484_3012876148086017750_n

Bobble has a ย different kinds of bottles as well, so you can choose the bottle that goes with your own lifestyle ๐Ÿ˜€ I went for the classic ones btw ๐Ÿ˜€

I bought my bottles and filter on amazon (the UK site). Check the bottles out here and here. You can find the filters here and here.

You can also buy Bobbles from the official website. Bobble also has country specific website like the Dutch one.

Would you make the change to Bobble ?ย 

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

 

 

 

 

Please leave a comment :)

