What’s that scent ? – My Yves Rocher EDT Collection

Hello 😀

Yves Rocher has been a personal favorite for many products for years now. Since they test on animals that has changed a little bit. I still buy some products from time to time, but I’m not going crazy wild over them anymore. That is what LUSH is for now :p  I am a little proud of my small and humble Yves Rocher Eau de Toilette collection I have.

perfume 1

Some of these are old, pretty old, look at the labels :p Do you spot the difference ? All EDT’s are being used or are repurchases of scents I used to use a lot. Can you tell I’m a little bit of a fruity lady when it comes to perfumes ? Fruity ones are the ones that (mostly) have less alcohol in them. Too much alcohol in perfumes give me killer migraines.

perfume 2

These are my 3 oldest beauties 🙂 To be honest, Vanille Pistache is actually empty by the time I’m writing this and I can’t get this scent anymore. Bummer 😦 It’s just a shame to let them gather dust in the closet or on a shelve, even though they are so pretty to look at 🙂 They smell equally as good as they look 😉  I’m currently working through the Pêche de Provence. That one has a bigger amount of alcohol in it then the new version. Framboise is a light tangy scent that is perfect for days I stay at home and I want to smell good. The scent lingers quite some time.

perfume 3

I can still remember my mother using vanilla and the first perfume my mother got me was that very scent ❤ She got me a huge bottle, like the strawberry one. We used it together ^^ YAY for matching scent 😀 The scent I least like is the strawberry one. It tends to mix badly with my skin (sweat probably) on hot and humid days. Then it smells like pee to me and no one likes to smell like pee. Other people don’t smell it, but I do. I will still use it, but maybe as a room spray 😀 Yellow Peach is the reworked version of Pêche de Provence and it smells even better than the old one. Fresh peaches all the way !!!

perfume 4

These are my limited edition EDT’s. Last winter it was Apple Delight and the year before Pear Caramel. There are no better scents then these for me when I think about smelling sensual and feminine. I already worked my way through the Pear Caramel with relative ease, but I have a big one stashed in my bedroom closet ^^

With these I never have to fear not smelling good. There is a perfume for every occasion and weather 🙂

What is your favorite scent/perfume ?

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mrs Strawberry Blonde
    Jun 29, 2016 @ 16:49:14

    I love these Yves Rocher parfums. I used to have vanilla, vanille pistache, peach and blackberry in the old bottles. And then they launched raspberry and strawberry and they redid their entire collection…

    I think at the moment I still have a vanilla edt and a blackberry edt.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. dianagbeauty
    Aug 10, 2016 @ 01:36:04

    They look so good! Check out my reviews too if you want! https://dianagbeauty.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Please leave a comment :)

