Enjoy your summer – Healthy Fruity Popsicle’s

Hi there ๐Ÿ˜‰

How about that weather ? Here it’s so weird. One day it’s hot as hell and the day after it’s cold, rainy and very windy. Mother earth seems to have her menopause. Hot flashes and cold shivers that seem to follow each other in rapid succession.

waterijsjes 1

Summertime is the time for fruit and most of all ice cream and popsicle’s. The only problem I have is that those last two are kinda high in calories, sugars and saturated fats. Non of both are good for your body. That’s why I decides to make a healthy version of something I enjoyed a lot as a kid; POPSICLE’S ๐Ÿ™‚ These have almost no fat in them and certainly no artificial sugars. Only fruit and juice and lovely goodness !!! ย ย 

waterijsjes 2waterijsjes 3waterijsjes 4

I raided the fridge and freezer for fresh (and frozen) fruits and veggies. Because it’s sometimes impossible to get certain fruits fresh in the supermarket, I buy them frozen.

waterijsjes 5

I also needed some juice to blend the fruits in, so I got some coconut water, semi-skimmed cream, low fat coconut milk and some natural juice. I also needed a popsicle mold.

waterijsjes 14

You can take whatever fruit and juice you like. These are the ‘blends’ I made. You can make combinations you like of things that you would like to try. Mango Spinach was a very interesting combo that I found online. It was surprisingly yummy ^^ ย Just blend as you like and pour the mixes in your molds and freeze for at least 4 hours.

waterijsjes 11

Tropical Juice Lemon

waterijsjes 12

Mixed Berries

waterijsjes 13

Green Tea Coconut

I bought my molds at my local dollar store, but you can use plastic cups and popsicle sticks or be creative. If you prefer to drink these popsicles as a icy smoothy, you can pour them into ice cube trays and blend them again when you want to drink them. They will resemble a slush puppy then ๐Ÿ™‚ ENJOY !!!

What combinations tickle your fancy ?

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

Please leave a comment :)

