No more hassle – Sally Hansen Color Quick Nail Polish Pen

Hello πŸ™‚

It’s been a long time since I did my nails. Because of my job, I’m not able to paint them, so I do them only on special occasions, like Christmas. Today I took the time to play with a little something I got in a subscription box.

sally 1

A pen filled with nail polish got me a little curious, but also a little skeptic. How would it work, how would it go on my nails and how the hell would the brush not dry out after using it? Would it be like a paintbrush or like a marker? All those things went trough my head.

sally 2

The Sally Hansen Color Quick nail polish pen is just a pen with a brush on the end. It makes me think of a nail oil pen. Looks pretty similar.

sally 4

You just click the pen a few times until the polish fills the brush and then you simply brush the polish on your nails, like you would do with a normal nail polish brush. Re-click if you need more polish. This formula is pretty fast drying. In about 25 seconds it’s dry to the touch and after a minute or so you are ready to go about your day as usual.

sally 3

Hot Pink isn’t really my color, but since it was in a subscription box, I didn’t really have a choice πŸ˜‰ I really like how smooth the polish applies and it’s pretty good in opacity after 2 coats. It also comes off easily with some acetone free remover and it didn’t stain my nails. Well it only has been on my nails for an hour and a half or so, but it held on while I did some cleaning.

If I would come across one of these I would really be considering buying it, because it’s easy and quick. I have less oopsies and no bottle that I can knock from the table of tip over.

Have you tried Sally Hansen Color Quick yet ?Β 

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. La French Connection (@ConnectionLa)
    Jan 25, 2016 @ 21:57:05

    That looks quite cool! But yeah, the colour isn’t my cup of tea either! Ahah.

    Mika | http://www.la-french-connection.com

    Like

    Reply

  2. Relaxed Thairapy
    Jan 26, 2016 @ 01:36:08

    I’ve seen these before but never gave them much consideration. I like the color personally.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. bmobshelldrawer
    Jan 27, 2016 @ 18:47:17

    I. Love. This. Color πŸ™ˆ lol can’t help it I am a girly girl. I have similar color from borjous, although it’s getting old but I love it. It’s obvious from the coats that this nail Polish has a good quality!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Heather
    Feb 06, 2016 @ 06:27:01

    I love love love this polish because it is easy to apply dries quickly and is not messy. Downside is I cannot find it anywhere anymore. Any ideas where its being sold?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. Fanny Lindroos
    Mar 10, 2016 @ 16:33:00

    Fast drying formula, sounds awsome to me πŸ™‚ I dont know how many times I’ve destroyed newly painted nails because I just haven’t had patience to wait for it to dry.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Please leave a comment :)

