The Healthy Food Corner – Oven Baked Apple Pie Oatmeal Breakfast

Hellow 🙂

Nothing is more important then having a good, healthy and nutritious breakfast in the morning. It’s the start of your day and you better make it a good one. Since I discovered oats, I have them almost every morning with some non-dairy milk or yogurt. Add in some fruits from time to time and that’s a great start of the day.

When I got some extra time in the morning I like to prepare a ‘luxury’ breakfast. Today I got an apple pie inspired oatmeal breakfast for you. I didn’t invent this, but I made a twist on the recipe I found. The original recipe is in Dutch and you can find it here.

oat apple 1

This recipe is enough for one person, you can double, triple, quadruple the ingredients as you wish to cater for more people. I will recommend to use a different dish for each person though.

Ingredients:

  • 40 grams oats
  • 150 ml milk (I used non-dairy milk)
  • 1 apple
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • a few hazelnuts
  • a oven safe dish

oat apple 2

Preheat the oven to 180°C.

Coarsely grate half of the apple and dice the other half.

Cut up the hazelnuts.

Put the ingredients in either a mixing bowl or just do it straight in your oven dish. Mix them together nicely. You can add some stevia (or sugar) to sweeten your apple pie oatmeal.

Bake 25 minutes until golden brown.

oat apple 3

The whole house will be filled with the fantastic scent of home made apple pie. isn’t that a great scent to start your day off with? It always makes me happy ^^ 😀

oat apple 4

All you need to do now is serve the dish hot and dig in !!! A simple, beautiful and delicious breakfast !!!

What do you enjoy on a lazy morning ?

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bmobshelldrawer
    Jan 14, 2016 @ 12:11:02

    Pastries! I enjoy pastries!! and I know they aren’t good but whatever. I am afraid I won’t cook the apple right, and so the whole recipe will be ruined. It looks more delicious than the usual oat & milk with 5 minutes microwave!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Please leave a comment :)

