Amanprana – Rudolf!

Hi there 🙂

The weather here is getting very very cold lately, they even predict snow later this week, brrrr. I’m not a big fan of snow. It makes all bad drivers stand out and cause accidents and such. On the other hand is snow fantastic to take walks in, I love how fresh snow snaps under my boots ^^ With cold weather come colds and stuffed noses. It’s a real pain in the ass when you wake up in the morning with a blocked nose, a deep (manly) voice, a snot filled heavy head and maybe a little cough.

rudolph 1

This is the where I thank Amanprana for sending me this little wonder that they call Rudolf! I already was starting to use some drops of eucalyptus essential oil on my pillow at night so I could sleep with an open nose, but I didn’t find anything yet that I could also use during the day. Normally I tend to use medication/over the counter pills to keep my nose and head open during the day. I kinda wanted to stop taking them a little, because I was starting to take them like candy 😦

rudolph 2

I knew what Vicks VapoRub was and I also had searched for recipes to make a home made version and then this little cutie fell on my doorstep. Little Rodolf! is natural and totally skinfriendly alternative to VapoRub. Vicks has a petroleum jelly base and my skin doesn’t like that 😦 Amanprana – Rudolf! has a base made from coconut oil and carnauba wax. Those two are much more skin friendly and get absorbed better too.

rudolph 5

This red nosed bad boy packs 10 superb and 100% natural essential oils.

Ravintsara: Anti-viral and anti-bacterial  

Eucalyptus: Brings relieve when the nose is blocked

Wintergreen: Good for muscles and joints

Thyme: Helps with colds and headaches

Wild mint: For air way problems and colds

Sage: Combats the flue, colds and coughing

Cedar: Softens the skin

Peppermint: Anti-septic and anti-bacterial 

Cinnamon bark: Gives warmth and energy

Clove: Eases pain and helps to keep viruses at bay

rudolph 4

With all these herbs and spices packed in a small container, Rudolf! really packs a punch. First you get the strong scent of peppermint and then it dies down a little to a cinnamon/spicy scent that lingers for hours. I love to rub a little bit under my nose and on my temples before i have to go to work. That way my nose stays open en my head stays clear too.

rudolph 3

In my opinion Amanprana has done it again with this amazing product. I still use their mouth oil and their facial serum, so little Rudolf! is a good addition to the Amanprana family 🙂 What is also amazing is that this products has taken it’s place on my night stand next to my cellphone, my night light and a good book. It doesn’t look like it’s going anywhere soon :p 😉

Amanprana’s Rudolf! can be used by adults and kids from the age of 2 and up. Rub a little under your nose your chest, your neck or between your shoulder blades. For a relaxing night you can rub a little bit on the soles of your feet as well. The suiting scent will let you sink into a heavenly sleep without breathing troubles 😀 

If you have a stuffy, runny or blocked nose and you are sick and tired of using nasal prays, sticky rubs or saline solution, you’ll love Rudolph! Iv really got helped with it a lot. You can find Rudolf! (5 ml) on the webshop of Amanvida for €23.95/$26. For more information about this products you can visit the Noble House website.

How do you battle colds and stuffy noses ?

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura - Dagelijkse hap
    Jan 12, 2016 @ 09:29:04

    Dit klinkt als een must-have voor de koude wintermaanden. Ik heb altijd zulke “crèmes” nodig om de winter door te komen!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Please leave a comment :)

