PROJECT EMPTY !!!

Hi there 🙂

It’s been a few weeks since we wrote. Work has been taking a lot of my time and I didn’t really feel like writing too. I need to be honest about that. In those few weeks I had some time to think about what I wanted to do and write next. It’s simple, I want you to get to know me a little better and I’m going to do that through putting more of my personal life into my blogs and letting you all in a little more 🙂 This blog is kind of my early ‘new years resolution’ so keep on reading of you want to know what I want to do.

project empty 7

First of all I want to start with this:

Hi,

My name is Bunnie and I am an addict. Over the last 2.5 years I’ve been hoarding and collecting lots and lots of stuff, spending (I guess) thousands of euro’s on stuff I don’t need. I think that mainly came to be like this because I was unemployed for that period in time and I got really really lonely being by at home by myself whilst my boyfriend was at work. Since my mother died I’ve been in an out of a depression and buying things gave me that pleasant happy feeling I craved for. I see now that that wasn’t the good thing to do, but with the help of a great colleague, my best friend and some will power, I’m starting to face my problem. We’ve been doing some initial cleaning in all my ‘stashes’. I also will make myself use a lot more products, that’s why I started PROJECT EMPTY.

project empty 1

What is project empty ? Well as I already said, I want to use some more products and I want to use them until they are finished completely or at least get a good use out of it. If you have to many stuff or if you just want to finally use up some products, but you can’t bring yourself to it, do this challenge with me and we can support each other. Share your story, pictures and thoughts on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram with the hashtag #projectemptie. I hope to see a lot pictures 🙂

project empty 2

I made a quite large selection of different products that have been lurking in the closet for far too long. Some products are almost empty, but I refused to use them completely, because well you know … I’m a hoarder and I don’t like to see my favorite products go.

project empty 3

All of these products I want to try and use up by the time it’s my birthday and that is the 21st of March. So that gives me about 3 months. That seems like a long time, but I know it isn’t. It’s going to be a big step for me to actually use all these things like they should have been used way way before.

project empty 4

I will try and keep you all updated om how my challenge is going. I think I’ll do that on Instagram and Twitter. It’s easier if I can keep track of what I’m doing when I see pictures. I’m a visual person 😉

project empty 5

Taking pictures of the progress I’m making will also help me not to procrastinate using all the stuff until the last few weeks. Knowing myself that might actually happen, but I think my colleague and my best friend will help me remind that I should be using all these fine products.

project empty 6

Let’s pray that I keep being as motivated as I am right now and that I can make myself proud 😉 I promised myself a spa treatment if I can use about 3/4 of all the products. That’s something to look forward to isn’t it ?

Are you in need of using some stuff up at the moment or do you use up stuff frequently ? 

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aprilkitties
    Dec 15, 2015 @ 21:59:54

    I hope you’re going to make it! Thumbs up! When I was in my early twenties I had the same problem. I still have some souvenirs of that time in my bathroom cabinet. Most things ended up in the bin, where they belonged. Cause the creams dried out or lost their scent. I also discovered secondhand websites, which helped gain a little of the money back that I’ve spent. Now I think twice when I’m shopping and more often than not I return home empyhanded. I still like to spend money, but rather on quality products that I will actually use.

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

    • Bunnywunnie8
      Dec 15, 2015 @ 22:02:30

      I should be more like that too … shopping still gives me that happy high feeling and sometimes I return home with junk I really don’t need at all. I hope that I will be able to sell like some of my shower gels or nail polishes and stuff like that.

      Like

      Reply

  2. bmobshelldrawer
    Dec 17, 2015 @ 12:58:52

    Finger crossed that you’re going to MAKE IT! I used to have the same habits, but I found myself throwing out my money in garbage. Till I became the girl who leaves shops with an empty hands. It was hard, with all the looks salesperson gives you, but whatever! If I didn’t find something suits me I won’t buy any extra stuff. I am now however more busy to use anything so there’s that. Great idea BTW I will see if I can participate with this when I finish finals & moving out!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Laura - Dagelijkse hap
    Dec 21, 2015 @ 18:05:31

    Ik ben bezig een oogschaduwpalette op te maken, maar wat duurt het lang zeg… Ik ben er nu wel bijna 😀
    Heel veel succes!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Trackback: PROJECT EMPTY – My Experience | Bunnie's Choice

Please leave a comment :)

