Relax and drink some tea – Rooibos Cranberry (chocolate) Tea

Hija πŸ˜€

I’m a tea drinker all year long, but when the days are getting shorter and the weather gets colder, I find myself in dire need of lots and lots of tea. Not just because it’s healthy or because it warms me up, but also because it helps when I have a cold (like now) Sticking that steaming hot cup of fresh tea under my nose makes me breath easier and it unclogs my nose. Drinking a lot of tea also makes me pee a lot, but that is too much information :p

thee 3

I love teas that have that something extra. A chocolate flavour is one of those things that qualify as the little something extra πŸ™‚ If I can’t eat chocolate, I’ll drink it and have no guilt and practically no calories ^^

thee 1

Let me translate what the label says, because it’s in Dutch.

De Tuinen : Rooibos Cranberry tea

Aromatized mix of rooibos and fruits. The zingy fresh flavour of exotic cranberries with the seductive sweet taste of chocolate makes this tea a treat for your taste buds.

thee 4

I bought this tea to have a sweet and tasty tea to drink this winter. Nothing more delectable than a cup of chocolate (tea) at 4 pm. Tea and a bikkie mmmm πŸ˜€Β 

thee 5

The tea itself looks quite pretty. Pieces of red beet, cocoa nibs, rooibos tea, sweet bramble berry leafs, amaranth, cranberry pieces, red berries, corn flower leafs, rose petals, all these wonderful ingredients make the tea beautiful and great to look at.

thee 6

The tea has a red – orange colour and has a sweet, yet zingy, scent and flavour. I personally hardly ever add sugar to my tea, but I know for sure this one doesn’t need any. Not for me that is. I wouldn’t want sugar or sweetener to ruin the zingy taste. The chocolate is quite prominent, you can smell and taste it very good. A perfect tea for me to drink in colder weather and throughout the winter ^^

What kind of tea do you like to drink in winter ?

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tiffany
    Oct 07, 2015 @ 04:46:34

    sounds absolutely wonderful because of the cocoa!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Please leave a comment :)

