Used – Emptied – Discarded (August 2015) + Giveaway announcement

Hi there 🙂

Summer vacation has ended 😦 The last week and a half, my boyfriend has been home with me and we didn’t really get the chance to do anything together. It has been raining, raining and raining. On the days that were sunny, we did some things around the house and didn’t really go out. This weekend will be a blast, we are going to a folk festival in our own village. So we can sleep in the comfort of our own beds at night and still enjoy the buzz of a festival 😀 Stay with me until the end of the blog, because I have an announcement !!!

Another joyful thing is throwing away what I used during the month of August. Do you want to see what I used ?

emptyaugust1

It’s a nice little bunch of items, isn’t it? Ranging from shower gel to candles and a lot in between.

emptyaugust2

Normally I don’t keep my used shower puff, but this one just found it’s way into my empties box for once. It was a nice big and fluffy one 🙂 I totally forgot where I got it, the one I’m using now is a lot smaller 😦

emptyaugust3

I’m trying to use the LUSH products i bought last year around Christmas, because I need more space for the new products ^^ I didn’t know I still had a tiny piece of the Christmas Eve Bubble Bar in my bubble bar box, until I found it while rearranging them. I loved the smell of lavender, it relaxed me. I used up a bar of Snowcake Soap, I still have another 2 bars in my stash 🙂 I also have another bog 500 gram bottle of So White Shower Gel in my stash. This one took me ages to get empty.

emptyaugust4

When I did my Yves Rocher Haul, I got this sample of the Hydra Végétal Refreshing Radiance Scrub. To be honest, I didn’t like it at all. The scrub particles felt like they were flat and didn’t do anything for my skin at all. My skin cries because I’m at the end of my The Body Shop – Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser. It has been a blessing for my troubled skin. The backup I have is from Boots and I hope it will be as effective as the one from The Body Shop.

emptyaugust5

Some little samples. I loved the Ziaja – Manuka Tree Purifying Normalizing Day cream. I might actually buy the full size when I run out of other day creams. It’s not natural, but it didn’t make be break out. I got 4 uses out of this little sample, so that is a lot 😀 The Tonymoly – Dr. Tony AC Control Acne Cleansing Foam isn’t something I will rave about. It made my face feel squeaky clean, but so dry.

emptyaugust6

I don’t think I ever had an empty pack of razors in my empties before. I don’t use so much razors since I have my lady shave. I almost always go back to the BIC – Pure3 Lady when I do buy razors (and if they are available) The H&M – Body Butter in Fresh Cotton had a great smell. It made me think of a freshly powdered babies bum. It didn’t really please my skin, because it left a sticky and oily residue. If another brand would come out with a similar scent, I would buy it because I’m sold on the scent ^^

emptyaugust7

These are becoming a monthly something 😉 This month I used nose pore strips from Heal Pharm, Luke and The Face Shop. I enjoy them all 🙂

emptyaugust8

I always like to have a scented candle burning on my desk when I’m blogging or doing my make up.The left one is an IKEA candle that has a green apple scent. It doesn’t really have a proper label. The other one is a candle from Yves Rocher from the Pear Caramel Limited Edition line that I bought last year around winter time I think. I’m praying that they bring this scent back this winter, but they hardly ever bring older limited editions back 😦

emptyaugust9

Not going to dirty a lot of words on this. The Etos – Cleansing Wipes are like wet sandpaper in a packet.

emptyaugust10

A little Pearlmania – Soy Wax Melt in Orange You Hungry. Beautiful rich sweet orangy scent that filled the whole house. I will buy this one again 🙂

emptyaugust11

The people who follow me on Twitter might have seen this bottle already. When I went to LUSH Gent last Saturday, I ate dinner at a Lunch Garden Restaurant and I saw these cute drinks there. Because I’m a fan of tea and I also love iced tea, I bought it. I wanted to remember the name and I imagined this bottle turning into a perfect flower vase for on my desk, I took it home with me 😉 Mangajo – Lemon & Green Tea was the perfect beverage on that very hot Saturday 🙂

GIVEAWAY ANNOUNCEMENT !!!

I cheated a little, it’s not really a giveaway announcement. It’s more of a question for you. I want to host a little giveaway at the end of October and I was curious what you all would like to see in it. The giveaway will be international 😀 Please let me know in the comments what you would like to get when you win ?

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LizZ H.
    Sep 03, 2015 @ 17:21:07

    EEEEEKKK I love Tony Moly!! Such a great skin care brand 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. littlegabbies
    Sep 03, 2015 @ 18:25:31

    Mmm that wax melt must smell amazing! Love me some wax melts!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Please leave a comment :)

