All New And Beautiful – Essence Liquid Lipsticks

Hi you all πŸ˜‰

Besides my shower gel addiction, I have a few other addictions. Lipstick is one of them πŸ™‚ I’m constantly searching for new kinds and colours. The kind of lipsticks I like the best are the lip stains and the liquid lipsticks. Those seem to be the ones I can apply without having to start over like twenty times :p When I saw that Essence had their own liquid lipsticks, I had to get them. I love budget brands, I don’t need overly expensive make up, my bank account doesn’t like that.

liquid lipstick 1

I adore the packaging. They look like lipsticks through the clear plastic. That just makes them look cute and very precious. The square packaging is easy to hold and lakes it easy to open. Some round packages can be a bitch to open when you have just put lotion on your hands, with these i don’t have that issue.

liquid lipstick 2

The all new liquid lipstick collection has 6 new shades. I only got two. I had to make sure they would be good, before buying the other 4 shades πŸ™‚

liquid lipstick 4

The lipsticks have a practical dough foot applicator. That’s great, because I’m not good with a brush (not yet, still practicing πŸ˜‰ ) I also hate when it’s a squeeze tube like for instance the Sleek Pout Paints. You still need a brush for those and it gets messy too.

liquid lipstick 5

Top colour: 06 Make A StatementΒ 

Bottom Colour: 05 Peach Party

I tried on both and I have to say I don’t really like them 😦 The formula is a lipstick and lipgloss in one, but it’s more a coloured lipgloss to me. It’s too sticky for me and it doesn’t really last very long either. The lipsticks do have a sweet taste, so when you lick your lips, it tastes nice. Some other liquid lipsticks can taste horrid. I won’t be buying the other 4 colours, but I will wear these from time to time. I think I’ll take them in my purse as a backup for when I forgot to wear lipstick πŸ™‚

The Essence Liquid Lipsticks are €2.59 a piece and I found mine at Kruidvat. They are sadly only available in Europe at the moment. If you live anywhere else in the world and you found or seen them, let me know πŸ™‚

Have tried liquid lipstick yet ?Β 

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

 

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. glamourmoes
    Aug 23, 2015 @ 12:30:35

    Jammer dat ze je zijn tegengevallen. De kleurtjes zijn wel leuk!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. jeszee
    Aug 23, 2015 @ 16:06:42

    oh I was playing with these in Kruidvat yesterday! I’ll have to grab one, thanks for reviewing!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. BEAUTY KONING
    Aug 23, 2015 @ 20:23:33

    Ik schreef er een persbericht over, maar bij ons waren ze helaas nog niet in de Kruidvat! Ik houd van plakkerige lipglosses, want daardoor blijven ze zo goed zitten, maar als ze plakkerig zijn Γ©n niet goed blijven zitten.. Why the stickiness?! Ik denk dat ik ze nu wel oversla. :’)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Sherry
    Aug 24, 2015 @ 01:09:46

    Lijken me erg fijn.ben benieuwd.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. Alice
    Aug 27, 2015 @ 11:37:51

    What a shame these didn’t turn out very well as the packaging is soooo cute!

    The Velvet Black | UK Style & Beauty Blog

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  6. Nelly
    Oct 26, 2015 @ 15:27:13

    Oh I really like this lipstick, but I think what I should to buy: baby pink shade or bright coral, hm…

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Please leave a comment :)

