The Power Of Makeup – The Challenge

Hija 🙂

I want to say thank you to NikkieTutorials to do this challenge and making it a full on hit on all social media. Women from all over the world are sharing your video and doing the challenge as well !!! I totally agree with what you say about girls being ashamed to do their makeup. For me personally it’s because I like to look good and sometimes because I’m insecure about the way I look. Luckily I’m surrounded by girls (online) that are just as crazy or even crazier about makeup than I am. They are a great support. Thank you ladies !!!

DSCN6911

I don’t wear makeup everyday. To be honest, I don’t wear make up all that often, at least not a full face of it. I mostly do just my lips with a lip stain or a soft creamy lip stick or I just wear a (tinted) lip balm. I’m one of those girls that dares to wear only a little bit of eye liner on her waterline as well. Just to bring out my eyes.

I’ll list the things I used for my look first and then let you see the final result 🙂

* BH cosmetic 120 color palette (3rd edition)

* Makup sponge (beauty blender style)

* Holika Holika Aqua Petit Jelly BB cream

* Catrice Prime and Fine Eyeshadow base

* realTECHniques dual fiber brush

DSCN6928

* E.L.F. Tone Correcting Powder in Cool

* Freedom Makeup Lipstick in Space Luxe

* Holika Holika Oil Queen Cotton Primer

* Yves Rocher Bronzing Powder Duo

* Catrice Absolute Eye Colour in 670 Vanilla & Charles

* Yves Rocher crease brush (2 of them)

* E.L.F. smudge brush

* E.L.F. professional eye shadow brush

* Makeup Revolution Awesome Double Flick Liquid Eyeliner

* Wet’n Wild Eyeliner in no. 6

* Yves Rocher waterproof eye pencil in 06 cuivre

* NYC High Definition Mascare in Extreme Black

* E.L.F Eyelash curler

Waauw I didn’t realize I used  this much 😮 It’s quite the list 😉

Now for the finished result !!! Ready ???

DSCN6912

I chose for a semi festive look that was modest, but still a little bold. Gold lipstick makes the look stand out (to me)

DSCN6921

Without makeup …

DSCN6920

With makeup …

If you want to do this challenge, I would gladly see the result. Tag me on instagram/twitter @Bunnywunnie8 or post your picture on facebook and tag @bunnieschoice. Don’t forget to tag @NikkieTutorials too 😉

What side do you like best ?

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. newkeybeauty
    Jun 19, 2015 @ 20:21:16

    BOLD lip! But I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. dameonsmom
    Jun 19, 2015 @ 21:50:26

    I love the eyes. The lip color is definitely festive, it makes me think Mardi Gras – love it!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Kathy @ Mom Wife Woman
    Jun 20, 2015 @ 05:49:53

    I think you are beautiful with our without makeup. The way you did your eye looks great. This is the first I’ve heard of this challenge. I may have to try it myself.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Heather Noire
    Jun 20, 2015 @ 09:52:21

    Great job love this 🙂 http://bauchlefashion.com

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. BEAUTY KONING
    Jun 27, 2015 @ 22:03:01

    Wauw, wat een verschil altijd! Ik moet echt even vermelden dat je huid gewoon gorgeous is, so flawless, so fresh en het oogt enorm gezond! Props voor je challenge die je een tijdje terug deed! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Please leave a comment :)

