Preparing for Summer – Yves Rocher HAUL

Hija all 🙂 Summer is on its way and I felt like I needed to pamper myself a little bit. I haven’t being doing so well financially because I had to get new brakes for my car and it needed maintenance, but the little that I had left, I spend (oops). It was a long time ago that I did some shopping at Yves Rocher. I went to the store some times but only wondered around and didn’t buy anything. Now I couldn’t resist buying some things for summer !!! I’ll start right away because it’s quite a lot 😉

DSCN6648

Monoï de Tahiti – Eau des Vahinés: This is the reason why I actually made an order. Well actually I did 3 ^^’ When you ordered for €35 or more you got this as a gift with purchase. I didn’t see how big the perfume would be, but I thought it would be a travel size one. Nope, this isn’t a travel size, it’s the 100 ml FULL SIZE and I got 3 of them now (oops) !!! I don’t have to worry about having to save the perfume to make it last a long time … no, I can spray a little more to smell amazing for about 3 years I think 😉 The perfume smells like summer, it has Tiaré flower extract and Monoï flower extract in it. That makes this perfume smell exotic and summery.

DSCN6655

Monoï de Tahiti – Shower Gel and Body Spray: For the days I want to smell exotic from top to toe. I have had the shower gel before, in fact I didn’t realize that I still had 2 more in my closet, until I put this one away :p The body spray is something new to me, I haven’t seen it before and it’s a good alternative for when I don’t want to wear the perfume or to just layer on the scent more.

DSCN6656

Lemon Basil and Apple Star Anise – Limited Edition Shower Gel, Exfoliating Shower Gel and Body Spray: What would summer be without a Limited Edition ?! Both scents make me thing of sitting in the sun, sipping a cocktail. Lemon Basil has a nice zing to it because of the lemon essential oil and Apple Star Anise has the smell of a crisp fresh green apple. The exfoliating shower gels have natural seeds as scrub particles. I can’t wait to give these a try 😀

DSCN6658

Les Plaisirs Nature Yellow Peach and Raspberry: Many of you know that I’m nuts about shower gels. I did my very best to buy as little as possible and I ended up with more than I actually needed. Oh well, these will find a spot in my collection and get used when their time is ripe 😉

DSCN6659

More shower gels ^^’ (oops) Tradition de Hamman – Shower oil with Bio-Argan oil from Morocco: I’ve been eyeballing this one for years now and I finally got it. The smell is divine, straight up Argan Oil. Bleu Vegetal Shower gel: It’s the LE shower gel from the summer line. I swear it is the same summer line as last year. I didn’t buy any of that then, because the scent wasn’t strong enough and the shower gel didn’t smell like anything at all. I think they made the same mistake again this year. The shower gel hardly has any smell to it and I can’t even pinpoint what it is supposed to smell like, because the smell is so weak. Jardins du Monde – Carambola from Malaysia: A new shower gel that has recently been added to the Jardins du Monde line. I love it !!! There isn’t a scent from that line that I haven’t tried and hardy any that I didn’t enjoy ^^

DSCN6661

Hydra Végétal – Hydrating Tonic: I wanted another tonic water for summer. I have tons upstairs and the one I’m using now isn’t half way, but something nex for my skin can’t hurt (or maybe it can) Hydra Végétal – Trial Kit and Scrub: I got the kit and the extra scrub as a gift with purchase. I’m thrilled to try these 🙂

DSCN6663

Low Shampoo – Non foaming hair cleanser: As the name states, this is a shampoo that doesn’t foam. I am intrigued by how this will clean my hair, but I’ll get back to that in a product review 😉 2 in 1 Moisturizing Hair Regrowth Inhibitor: Because I have dark hair on my entire body and I hate to shave every few days, I wanted to try this out to see if I would have to shave less this summer. That would be a godsend, because I hate to shave my legs !!! I’ll be reviewing this one as well ^^

DSCN6664

Ambre Noir Shower Gel: Another shower gel, but this one is not for me, it’s for my boyfriend. I like him to smell manly after he showered. Don’t get me wrong, there is nothing wrong with the lemon and mint shower gels I buy for him, but from time to time I like my man to smell like a man 😉

DSCN6666

Moisturizing Botanical Mist with Aloe Vera Pulp: My skin always feels like it’s getting crispy in the sun. Not the best feeling in the world. You know when you are sunbathing and your skin gets pully. This botanical mist should help to make that feeling disappear. I got it because it’s natural.

DSCN6667

DSCN6668

Sheer Botanical Lipstick – Cerise Noir and Iris Mauve: I’m totally into lipsticks and lip tints lately. I don’t know why, but I am :p I fell in love with the colours and I bought them.

DSCN6669

DSCN6671

Radiant Lip Crayon – Corail Doux and Rose Sorbet: More lip products !!! I never really got into the hype of the chubby lipstick pencils, but these were new, so I decided to try them out. I wish I could have gotten slightly darker colours, but they only had fun summer colours.

And with this I conclude my HAUL 😀 It was fun unpacking these and it was a hassle to fit them all into my closet :p Still I will be doing this again, maybe not soon, but I might do one when Fall is coming.

If you want to do a fun haul like mine as well you can go to your local Yves Rocher shop or do like I did and shop online at www.yves-rocher.com.

How do you prepare for summer ? A haul, just some random things or you don’t need now things ?

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jeszee
    Jun 08, 2015 @ 16:20:04

    These all look lovely! I’ve never actually been to an Yves Rocher, but I know there is one in Den Haag – I might have to go check it out!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Bunnywunnie8
    Jun 08, 2015 @ 17:41:33

    Yeah, go and check it out. I love Yves Rocher. Lot’s of products to choose from for women and men. A lot of it is made with over 50% natural products.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Farrah
    Jun 09, 2015 @ 02:10:45

    Oh, Yves Rocher… They’re awesome! :] I haven’t ever tried the Monoi de Tahiti, but I definitely feel like I’d love that one. I love beachy/tropical/fruity scents, so you’re seriously making me want to buy something. ;_;

    They used to have a vanilla lip balm that I absolutely adored, but they discontinued it! :[

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Bunnywunnie8
      Jun 09, 2015 @ 08:33:25

      Yeah I know, all the lipbalms I have of them are all discontinued now 😦 And I refuse to buy their new ones, unless I get them as gift with purchase or when I run out of balms (highly unlikely)

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  4. Trackback: Used – Emptied – Discarded (June 2015) | Bunnie's Choice
  5. Trackback: Used – Emptied – Discarded (August 2015) + Giveaway announcement | Bunnie's Choice

Please leave a comment :)

