Showering With Nature – Urtekram Nordic Birch

Hellow there 😉

I hope you are all having a wonderful month of May so far ^^ The weather here is not what I would like it to be. It’s chilly and raining at the moment. I hope that tomorrow the sun will show itself again 😉 Since the beginning of this month I’ve lost about 1 kg (2 lbs), I’m feeling a lot better. I’m not as out of breath no more when I climb the stairs. My skin also looks a lot better and I’m getting rid of my dandruff 😀

These 3 products of the brand Urtekram are a blessing !!! They are totally organic and all natural ❤

Urtekram is a Danish company that sells organic products. They have a big variety of products, ranging from organic foods to organic care products for people with allergies, including lactose and gluten free products.

Where does the name Urtekram come from ? This is the explanation they give on their website: “A dictionary of the Danish language tells us that an “urtekræmmer” is an old-fashioned term for a so-called spice/herb merchant or travelling salesman selling spices, medical herbs, drugs etc. Others say that the “urtekræmmer” used to be a less distinguished version of the grocer, and that he was the one who sold the local products, as opposed to the grocer’s more extravagant processed foods from the overseas colonies.” 

As a shower gel addicts I had to have their shower gel and oh my goodness, I love it to bits. It has a subtle scent of tree bark and something faintly sweet, yet citrus like. It’s so refreshing in the morning 😀 ^^ I’m happy it came in a 500 ml bottle 😉

I love it when shampoos come in pump bottle !!! It’s much easier to get the right dosage and you don’t spill easily. Except when you are clumsy (like me) and tip your hand, lol :p I never thought that a natural product would make my dandruff disappear like an ice cream in the blazing sun. It’s amazing what it does. I used it about 5 times now and I can say that (even after the first time using it) my hair looks better, more glossy and healthier. My itchy scalp doesn’t itch no more, the huge scabs are reduced to little flakes and the amount of flakes has gone from blizzard to a drizzle. I don’t have to wash my hair so often anymore. I went from every other day to washing it every 3 -4 days. On the day I wash it, it still looks pretty ok, but I wash it because after 4 days it’s tangles beyond believe and it needs a good shampoo and conditioner to make it untangled again. Detangle spays don’t work for me and there is nothing so great as the feeling of a freshly washed head of hair ^^

Speaking of conditioner, I’m hooked on this one for life !!! Other conditioners made my hair heavy and soft for only 1 day. This one doesn’t weigh my hair down, it smells great for a long time and it keeps me looking fabulous for 4 days !!! I think if my hair wasn’t tangling so much, I could do with only washing and conditioning my hair once a week. (I think I need a trip to the hairdresser to snip off the dead ends 😉 )

I’m sold on Urtekram Nordic Birch!!! Totally !!! I see a new purchase in the near future, so I have backups 😉

Have you tried this brand ?

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. smilingbeauties
    May 23, 2015 @ 19:20:26

    Ik ben erg tevreden over de Urtekram Nordic Birch handcrème. Andere producten van dit merk ken ik nog niet

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Rune
    Nov 16, 2015 @ 14:12:24

    I know organic is good, atleast on the surface. My point is, be a possitive pessimist.

    Is Urtekram making sure they are dealing with sustainable organic products.

    The west wiped out most of the forests on Madagascar and planted Aloe Vera plants instead. That is just terrible in my eyes.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Bunnywunnie8
      Nov 16, 2015 @ 15:16:07

      I believe Urtekram is using sustainable organic products.They Ecocert label makes sure of that. 🙂 It’s good to be a possitive pessimist and be sceptical about a lot of things.

      Like

      Reply

  3. The Scat Man
    Oct 07, 2016 @ 03:59:32

    i am curious what type of hair do you have? I have spiral curls and all products make my hair wavy 😦 including this one.

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

Please leave a comment :)

