A fantastic Lunch – Challenge myself – Part 6

Hello all 🙂

The weather is good, the birds are chirping and the sun is shining. This week I had fun, sitting outside and enjoying the sun and the heat. Good weather is for me the perfect opportunity to make a fantastic salad 😀  Since I contacted a dietitian, I lost about 2 kg (4 lbs) and I feel good ^^ Following the meal plan is hard sometimes, but I learned to be creative with it. Today I’ll show you the yummy salad I made this week with the portions I can eat. (ps. you can change the recipe to whatever portions you can or want to eat)

You only need a few simple things.

I took 90 grams of bread (no crusts), 10 cherry tomatoes and 50 grams of smoked salmon.

A bag of mixed baby lettuce (I took half the bag, about 50 grams) If you prefer fresh lettuce, please go ahead !!!

1/2 to 1 tablespoon of oil or butter (just take what you like best) My choice was Ghee Easy, clarified butter.

Some kitchen stuff … A pan, a cutting board, a knife and a bowl to mix the salad in.

Cut the bread into cubes. You can make them as small or as big as you want. (Mine are about 1cm) Put your oil/butter into the pan and bake the bread until it’s golden brown and crispy. I added a little chives and some salt on the bread while baking. I like my croutons to be a little salty.

Cut the smoked salmon into thin strips.

Cut the cherry tomatoes in 4.

Now we can start ‘assembling’ the salad 😀

Put the lettuce into your bowl. Mix in your home made croutons and the tomatoes.

Finish it off with the smoked salmon. You can add a drizzle of oil or salad dressing to this, but I prefer to eat it as is 🙂 The tomatoes make it juicy enough for me.

ENJOY !!!

What salad is your favorite ?

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Apr 20, 2015 @ 09:24:36

    Ohhhh wat lekkerr!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Lacey Charrene
    Apr 20, 2015 @ 09:57:16

    Congratulations on your weight loss! Your salad looks yummy! #laceyslegacy

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. delerium1983
    Apr 24, 2015 @ 12:56:13

    schatje,

    I learned to e creative with it. I learned to b e creative with it.

    Wuv you, xxx

    Like

    Reply

Please leave a comment :)

