Budget Foundation – Catrice Nude Illusion

Hello there πŸ˜€

Last week I did a piece about clearing out my BB cream collection. The day after I cleared them out, I walked into my local drugstore. I was just browsing the shelves for my favorite make up wipes. My eye fell on some products I didn’t see before by the brand Catrice.

I have never tried any cosmetic products by Catrice, other than their nail polishes. I took the Nude Illusion foundation and the Nude Illusion Loose Powder home with me πŸ™‚ I really needed a good transparant matt finishing powder. (Not, but I just wanted to try it πŸ˜‰ )

I like that the foundation is packaged in a glass bottle. I didn’t expect it to be glass, normally their products are packaged in plastic. They turned their look op a notch as well. Their other foundations never had a pump on them. I love that it has a pump, I think it’s better so you don’t get to much foundation in one time. With squeeze tubes I always have way too much. This style change has unfortunately resulted in a rise in prices. I’ll be coming to that later.

The foundation I bought is in the lightest shade I could find, 010 Nude Ivory. I put some on my hand and also smeared some out on the bottom. The tint is pretty close to my own. The consistency isn’t too runny or too solid.

The loose finishing powder is white and had a nice perforated lid inside. This products is still packaged in plastic. I didn’t expect it to be in glass. The other powders I have are slightly coloured. I hope this doesn’t turn me into a ghost πŸ˜‰

Let’s see how the foundation works on me πŸ™‚

Without make up.

With the foundation only.

The rest of the look I made is further in the blog piece πŸ˜‰ I like the matt finish that the foundation gives me. It’s an almost full coverage in me, my dark circles are covered nicely and you hardly see the red spots on my cheeks. I did good by buying this foundation ^^ From close up it’s a little bit too dark for me, but you don’t see that anymore after I put the powder over it.

Catrice Nude Illusion foundation was: €7.59 / $8.00 and the Catrice Nude Illusion Loose Powder was €5.59 / $6.00 πŸ˜‰ That’s still nice within the low budget range of cosmetics.

For the rest of my look I used:

* Facefront eye primer

* BE Creative eye shadow in No. 023 Amaze

* Ellen Betrix for Max Factor eye shadow in No. 130 Crushed Berry

* Covergirl Outlast lipstain in No. 445

* Peripera Wholly Deep eye liner in Brown

I really love how it turned out. Next tine I will colour in my eyebrows a little.

What do you think about the result ?Β 

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

Please leave a comment :)

