My little hair removal mishap – Depil Pads Motion

Hija everyone πŸ™‚

Last week was really the week of experiments and trying out new things and when testing things, you can have things go wrong. That is what happened to me. Let me tell you the whole story πŸ˜‰

I sometimes shop online at those discount shops. They have great hings for bottom prices, really fun if you want to try something. I saw that they had Depil Pads Motion, a thing I saw on tv a couple of months earlier. It had a different name in the tv ad, but it was basically the same thing. So I decided to give it a try.

Depil pads are basically like very fine sandpaper that is supposed to buff away the hairs on legs, arms, bikini line and face. It comes with a big buffer and 5 big pads and a small one and 5 small pads for sensitive area’s.

The big one has a little battery operated vibrating thing that you can place in it, for better hair removal. It is supposed to make the hairs stand upright.

These are the pads that go on the buffer. They have an adhesive backing and look (and feel) like really fine sandpaper.

ATTENTION HAIRY LEG PICS FOLLOWING !!!

As you can see, I’m a pretty hairy person. I used the big vibrating pad on it and it was a little abrasive. Ofcourse, the hairs need to be rubbed away. I actually liked how the pad worked and proceeded to do my whole left leg. I always use aloe vera gel after I shaved my legs. To avoid red bumps or dry patches. This time was no different, I put the gel on my leg and immediately felt a painful burning sensation. My leg looked like I had red goosebumps all over. 😦 My other leg I just shaves with my lady shave to see if it was my skin that reacted badly on the aloe vera gel, but no, the other leg didn’t hurt when I applied gel after shaving.

This is how my left leg looked in the evening. I had first degree burns all over 😦 Very painful. I had to put burn cream on it to ease the pain.

Now, a week later, my leg is hard, dry and flaky. I need to put lotion on it twice a day to keep it a little supple. NEVER EVER AGAIN will I use a hair removal products like the Depil Pads. I learned my lesson !!! I’ll use either my lady shave or a normal razor.

Have you ever had a hair removal mishap ?

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tabithawarley
    Apr 14, 2015 @ 09:41:29

    I swear my life is stumbling between hair removal mishaps!! Im half iranian so really pale with very dark hair EVERYWHERE. I’m always trying the latest tip and trick to manage unwanted hair and thanks to you I will NOT be trying Depil Pads!
    Worst one yet has to be the allergic reaction I had to using cheap hair removal cream on my face (it sounds so obvious now lol)
    I love that you posted hair leg pictures lol! I think its great when people aren’t afraid to post the ugly side of beauty!
    Here is my allergic reaction post if you’re interested 😊😊
    http://tabithawarleybeauty.com/2015/03/08/skincare-sunday-allergic-reactioninternational-womens-day/

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Rachel G
    Apr 14, 2015 @ 13:21:28

    Ouch! Oh no! I’ve heard of this method of hair removal–now I’m glad I’ve never tried it!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Farrah
    Apr 15, 2015 @ 16:44:08

    Ohhh man, I’m so sorry you went through that! :[ That looks all sorts of painful! I hope the lotion is helping! :[!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Please leave a comment :)

