Seeking help – Challenge myself – Part 5

Hi there πŸ™‚

It’s been quite a while since I talked about my challenge to lose weight. I haven’t really feeling like telling you that I was failing on my own. Despite the changes I made and the work I was putting into it. But today I finally dare to talk about it ^^

how-to-lose-belly-fat

With the start of the new year came my promise to be healthier and to lose weight. I changed the way I ate, more veggies and less fatty stuff, but still, no major loss. I lost 1 lb and gained it back. It must have been fluid. After 2 months of seeing no change at all, I knew I had to get help.

keep-calm-and-ask-a-dietitian-12

A friend of mine had very good results with consulting a dietitian and told me that it can never hurt to try it. Well I made an appointment with his dietitian 3 weeks ago. It went well. The lady is super friendly and she wasn’t all judgmental about how I ate before. In fact, I didn’t eat all that bad. Just a little too much and sometimes too fat. But all in all, she said I was making a great effort. My second appointment was on Friday the 20th, the day before my birthday and that was the day I got my meal plan. A plan that says how much I can eat of what and when. It looked easy to do πŸ™‚ Just weighing everything I eat and not a single thing more, drink 1.5 liters of water a day and try to exercise for a half an hour a day. Simple right ?!

lifestylemain

I officially started with following my meal plan MondayΒ the 23rd and I have to say, it’s harder than I thought it would be. I was so used to eat bigger portions and to snack between my meals. Now I do have a rumbling stomach now and then between meals. But by the end of last week it was getting better already πŸ™‚ I manage quite well without snacking. No more overly tired moments or overly active ones. I didn’t sleep well the first few nights because I woke up around 1 or 2 am with a hungry feeling. But now, it’s all fine πŸ˜€

how-to-lose-weight-fast

Before I started I was 81.2 kg, weight at the dietitian, with clothes one (no shoes). I put myself on the dresses scales again last Sunday, with clothes on (no shoes) and the scale said 80.7 kg !!! YAY that’s half a kilo (1 lb) that’s gone. Yes probably all water, but still it’s gone πŸ˜‰ Β It can only go better from now on. Because I’m going to go back to the gym at least once a week and try to walk for half an hour (or more) every day I don’t go to the gym. I feel optimistic and I’ll reach my goal when I reach it. No rush, but I would like to have a nicer body this summer πŸ˜‰ Who doesn’t ?!

Are you trying to lose weight ? How do you do it ?

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mirjam
    Apr 01, 2015 @ 11:15:25

    Goed bezig! Gewoon gezond eten en sporten is toch echt de beste oplossing!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Jelka Lepever
    Apr 01, 2015 @ 11:47:10

    Goed bezig! Niet opgeven!

    XOXO,
    http://www.fashioniceblog.com

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Jaime
    Apr 01, 2015 @ 12:46:31

    Awesome job! =) I’m trying to lose weight and get fit as well. I just started working out this week. I too have problems with eating way too much and snacking on bad stuff, so I’ve been up and down. I just need to try a lot harder!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Please leave a comment :)

