Pondering over a cup of tea – Pukka Turmeric Tea

Hello everyone ๐Ÿ˜€

It’s been a while since I found myself blogging next to a steaming hot cup of tea ^^ You all know how I love drinking tea and trying out new kinds of tea. In the Food We Love food boxย I reviewed there was a pack of tea and I didn’t get round telling you what I think about it.

I introduce Pukka – Three Ginger ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s a natural caffeine-free made from organically sourced Ginger Root, Galangal Root, Licorice Root and Golden Turmeric Root. We all know what ginger and turmeric is, but what the hell is galangal? Well that is the root of a plant from the ginger family. It’s mainly used in the Asian cuisine. Just as ginger is has a positive effect on your intestines.

Pukka uses vegetable inks to print they design onto the packaging. The cardboard is made from renewable sources and it’s recyclable. The string on each tea bag is organic and because they don’t staple their bags they are wildlife friendly to compost. I like the orange color and happy design. I’m a sucker for nice designs ๐Ÿ˜‰

The tea itself needs to steep for 5 minutes and becomes nice golden yellow in color. It’s very aromatic, you smell the turmeric and ginger. Really nice to smell. You can taste the turmeric and the licorice very well. I tasted the tea with and without a little bit of honey in it and both are great. I love to drink this with my breakfast or just when I’m relaxing in front of the tv. Fantastic tea to get calm with ๐Ÿ˜€

You can read more about (and order) the different Pukka teas on their website.

Have you ever tasted ginger / turmeric tea ?ย 

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. susanmahlburg
    Mar 29, 2015 @ 13:00:20

    I love tea, but I often gravitate to Earl Grey, English Breakfast, you know the drill. I’m now picturing the scent of ginger, though, and might have to look Pukka up. One of my favorite teas has been a Coconut Chai – definitely worth exploring!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Nikki @ Boba + Pearls
    Mar 29, 2015 @ 13:25:35

    I love tea and I love ginger! This is right up my alley.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. mags
    Mar 29, 2015 @ 16:40:26

    I love tea and this one sounds great. I tend to gravitate more towards bolder black teas, but I love ginger, so I may have to give this one a try.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Katey Vanderwyst
    Mar 29, 2015 @ 16:50:37

    This sounds like a yummy tea! Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. Gabi
    Mar 29, 2015 @ 19:23:04

    Not a huge fan of ginger but I do like teas that taste really good without sweetner ๐Ÿ˜Š love reading your blogs about teas๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  6. Lisa (@retrohousewife5)
    Mar 30, 2015 @ 16:59:54

    I’m not a fan of ginger but I bet my mother in-law would love this, plus she has arthritis so the turmeric would be great.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Please leave a comment :)

