Amanprana – Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Hello everyone 😉

A while ago I got the chance to test some all natural face oil by Amanprana and a few weeks ago they asked me if I would like to test their Extra Virgin Cocos Oil. Ofcourse I said yes !!! I use coconut oil in my kitchen for a while now, but the one I use is unscented, so not extra virgin. Hell not even virgin :p I heard that extra virgin coconut oil is better and still has the coconut scent and a little of the flavour.

The Amanvida Extra virgin cocos Oil is made from fresh coconuts, that have been peeled and dried for 24 hours. Between peeling the coconuts and pressing the oil there is maximum 48 hours. That is because then you have the best quality of oil with all its nutrients still in it. That distinguishes the oil from other extra virgin coconut oils. Amanprana packages their coconut oil in glass jars to preserve the freshness and flavour.

When I opened the jar, the smell of exotic coconuts rose up and hit my nose like a bomb. Wow that smells so nice !!! The oil itself (solid until heated to about 20-25° C) looks nothing like the bio-unscented one I normally use. That one has been produced in a whole other way than the extra virgin one. I actually like it better when the coconut oil still had a little scent to it. You know what you are dealing with sort of speak. Although it’s the ‘same’ thing basically, yet it’s not. 😉

I scooped a little out with a spoon and found that it’s softer and lighter than the bio-unscented one. It feels rich and creamy. I know that are therms you normally associate with creams and skin products, but that is how it felt to me. I also tasted a little bit. Good god, that is so yummy !!! A hint of coconut flavour and all the creaminess of butter, just heaven ❤

The same night as when I tasted and smelled the oil, I used it in an curry dish, fried my chicken and veggies in it. The taste of the oil (in my opinion) goes away when you cook with it. Even my boyfriend didn’t taste any coconut in the dish. That might be a plus for people who don’t really like the flavour of coconuts, but want to try the oil 😀 I really enjoyed testing this coconut oil and will definitely buy another jar when I finished this one !!!

The Extra Virgin Cocos Oil has many purposes, not only baking. You can use it for baking, deep-fat frying(up to 180° C), stir-frying, roasting, on your bread instead of butter and you can also use it on your skin, hair or as massage oil. It’s very versatile ^^ I got a little ‘crafty’ with it and made something with it. Keep your eyes wide open the next few days to see what I did with it 😉

If you want more info about the Extra Virgin Cocos Oil, please visit : Noble House OR Amanvida.

If you are interested you can buy the Extra Virgin Cocos Oil straight from the website.

Did you already discover the wonder of Extra Virgin Coconut Oil ? 

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sam @ PancakeWarriors
    Mar 24, 2015 @ 22:07:11

    I just adore coconut oil!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Smooth and soft skin ^^ – DIY Whipped Body Butter | Bunnie's Choice
  3. Trackback: Amanprana – Razoli | Bunnie's Choice
  4. Trackback: Used – Emptied – Discarded (June 2015) | Bunnie's Choice
  5. Delia
    Feb 18, 2016 @ 17:29:19

    Where did you buy it send me the link pleas I wanna try it ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Please leave a comment :)

