My Birthday treat – LUSH Haul !!!

Hello all πŸ™‚

Happy Birthday to me, happy birthday to me !!! πŸ˜€ Since the LUSH Valentines collection came out, I was dying to place another order. But I promised my boyfriend not to order until the Easter stuff came out. So I waited and waited, saw the Valentine stuff come and go, saw the Mothers day stuff come and then finally came the Easter stuff πŸ™‚ I was thrilled ^^ I waited to get payed and placed an order ^^

I got some Easter goodies and some Mothers Day goodies as well !!! I am a little bummed that there was no more Valentines stuff, because I really really wanted to try the Prince Charming Shower Gel. Better luck next year πŸ˜‰ Let me show you what I got. Ow goodie goodie goodie ^^

Look at this adorable piece of Carrot Soap πŸ˜€ I totally love the bunny that’s molded in it and it smells like the Snowman Shower Jelly I got in my first LUSH haul. It smells like sweet blackcurrant to me. I can be totally wrong, but it is the second best LUSH scent after Snow Fairy. I wish they made shower gel that smelled like this !!! This 100 gram bar was Β£3.95 / $6.

Another happy looking piece of soap. Somewhere Over The Rainbow immediately makes me want to sing and dance. It has an uplifting scent and because I got a blue piece, it makes me think about sun and blue skies. Perfect for spring and summer !!! πŸ™‚ This springtastical bar set me back Β£4.25 / $6.35.

This is the Yellow Immaculate Eggception. They also had a pink one, but I wanted this one because there is a bunny inside. Yes, if you crack open this bathbomb, there is another little one, in the shape of a bunny, inside ^^ It’s actually cool to find another bathbomb inside another one. I love how you can use this one multiple times. I usually use mine multiple times, but this one is HUGE !!! These weigh about 200 grams and cost Β£6.95 / $10.40.

Because I’m such a big fan of the Snowfairy scent, I needed to get this Fluffy Egg πŸ˜€ Β It’s so sweet and magical and to die for !!! This bathbomb will be used in one go I think. My parents-in-law go on vacation next week and they have a tub. I need to abuse it for my own pleasure 😈 This beauty was Β£2.95 / $4.40.

Easter feeds my bunny craze like nothing else πŸ˜‰ This cute Hoppity Poppity bunny shaped bathbomb is the cutest thing EVER !!! There is popping candy inside to add some fun to your bathtime. This rabbit has a herbal scent to it. It’s smaller than I expected, but still worth the money. It left me Β£2.50 / $3.75 out of pocket.

The Bunch Of Carrots is a bunch of carrot shaped bubble bars. They smell exactly like the Carrot Soap πŸ™‚ I LOVE IT !!! Just crumbling some of these in my foothbath or in some water to soap my hands / nails in. They cost Β£5.95 / $8.90.

This Pot O’Gold made me imagine a leprechaun dancing around, shouting ‘Kiss Me I’m Irish’ πŸ˜€ Hahaha !!! Yes I got a to lively imagination :p It should smell like cream and pineapple and orange, but I smell non of it 😦 I regret buying this one, because the smell is not for me. I might give it a try though, but I don’t think I’ll use it a lot (or maybe non at all) 😦 I do like the golden color, it’s something you don’t find very often in bath produtcs. The 100 gram Pot O’Gold set me back Β£3.50 / $5.25.

We start with the Mothers Day stuff now πŸ™‚ Since my mother passed away 8 years ago, I don’t really celebrate Mothers Day no more. I still got my 2 fantastic grandmothers and there is still my boyfriends mother and grandmother, but that isn’t the same. It doesn’t mean that I can’t treat myself to some fantastic stuff πŸ˜‰ Love You, Mum is a floral smelling piece of soap. It’s more mature and feminine than I usually use, but surprisingly I like it. I like the vibrant colors and the shape. The whole soap is a like a big bouquet of flowers. This beauty was Β£4.25 / $6.35.

Yummy Mummy is a pretty pastel purple shower gel. I had to have it, just because it had such a special color. It has seaweed in it and smells like violets and faintly like strawberries. It’s different from the other shower gels I own (and that is a lot :p ) I got the 250 gram bottle for Β£9.50 / $14.20.

This little bee-like bubbleroon (macaroon type bubblebar) is called Bubblegrub. It had a very earthy scent to it. Which I don’t like at all 😦 It’s to much smelling like dirt to me. But I know there a lot of people who love this. The creature itself is stunning. A green shimmery body and an orange head with vanilla pods as antenna. It cost me Β£2.95 / $ 4.40.

Last Mothers Day Item I got is this Mother Superior. I love the link to The Sound Of Music, one Of my favorite movies of all time πŸ˜€ This bubble bar has an uplifting scent. Like going out on a warmer day, smelling the dew on the grass and feeling a breeze though the trees. It would also be great to use on colder days. The fragrance is really making me feel cozy. Mother Superior cost me Β£3.75 / $5.60.

I did not only treat myself for my birthday, but I also got my boyfriend a little something ^^ He needed a new piece of Coalface soap. I think I’ll be using this one as well from time to time πŸ™‚ A 100 gram Coalface bar costs Β£4.95 / $7.40.

I will be enjoying all of these goodies a lot and I’m already saving up for the Halloween collection and the Boxing Day sale ^^ I know that’s a long time away, but I can save a lot of money during that time, so I can do a HUGE haul then ^^ :p πŸ˜€ πŸ˜‰ Looking forward to it !!!

What would be your favorite Easter / Mothers Day product ?

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Raya
    Mar 21, 2015 @ 19:16:40

    Loved seeing this haul. I haven’t bought anything from LUSH in a while because I’m saving up my money but looking at all the new collections still makes me happy. Hoppity Poppity definitely is my favorite! Have fun with your new things + happy birthday πŸ˜€ xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. DB Landes
    Mar 21, 2015 @ 20:32:15

    I’ve always wanted to try a charcoal bar for my face!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Lois Pickford
    Mar 21, 2015 @ 22:49:24

    Love LUSH products! You have got some really great stuff, think I may have to treat myself for my birthday too!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. OrganicCloud
    Mar 22, 2015 @ 10:09:23

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! 🎈

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Please leave a comment :)

