Bye bye winter, hello spring – Dermasuri Scrub Mitt + GIVE-AWAY

Hello you πŸ™‚

I’m so happy that spring is around the corner, literally around the corner, only 2 more days of winter to go !!! ^^ It’s also my birthday in 2 days ^^ How lucky can a girl be, having my birthday right on the first day of spring ?! πŸ˜€ I hope the gloomy weather clears up a bit and turns into bright, sunny and warm πŸ˜‰

In winter I always get dry, flaky and itchy skin. I try to keep it to a minimal by moisturizing my body all over and scrubbing it from time to time. I found that if I use body scrub, my body tends to go in overdrive and starts to produce to much oils. Mostly that results in 2 weeks of major breakouts on my chest and ingrown hairs on my legs and elbows. I just can’t explain how that happens, but it does. So when I saw the Dermasuri Deep Exfoliating MittΒ on this sales website, I went nuts. The Dermasuri mittΒ doesn’t need any product to work. It only requires water.

DSCN5256

I ordered it and waited for it to arrive. A few days later it came in the mail. A slender, sleek black box with the mitt inside.

Dermasuri is an American brand that is hard to find in Europe. I really had some luck being able to get my hands on one of these !!! And for a bargain price ^^ They usually go for $19.99 and I got mine for little over $6. Just a steal !!! πŸ˜€

DSCN5257

To me the black glove was a little intimidating. It didn’t look soft and nice at all, but when I touched it … it’s a little coarse, but soft and supple. The fabric (viscose) is unique, especially made for catching dead skin as you exfoliate. You can use the glove in the shower or when you are taking a bath.

These are the benefits of the mitt:

* Smooths skin surface for even tanning and self-tanning products

* Improves circulation, stimulates collagen and fights aging

* Reduces ingrown hairs, bumps and clogged pores

* Helps even skin tone and prevents dullness

* Absorb skin care products more effectively

* Removes impurities and rejuvenates skin

91h+qCnbzoL._SL1500_(picture taken from Dermasuri website)

Dermasuri gives following instructions for using the mitt:

1. Soften your skin by going into a shower, bath or steam room for 5 minutes without using any soap.

2. Step away from the water and squeeze out excess water from the mitt.

3. Exfoliate using vigorous, upward and downward strokes until you see dead skin cells roll away. Repeat for each section of your body. The more pressure you apply, the better the results.

4. Moisturize afterwards and you will see that your skin absorbs so much faster and better.

I used the glove like described and I did get icky, dirty dead skin rolling away. It’s no the most pleasant sight though. Imagine little slivers of wet newspaper rolling away. It had the same grey color. If you have sensitive skin, I would recommend not to rub too hard, you could end up tearing your skin or looking like you have road burn all over your body. You will look a little red after using the mitt, but that goes away after half an hour.

Dermasuri says that the amount of exfoliation depends on skin type and body area. Some may exfoliate microscopically whereas others will visibly see dead skin roll away. So don’t think that when you don’t see the dead skin roll away, the mitt isn’t doing its work. πŸ™‚

DSCN5260

You can use the glove every 2-4 weeks and you have to replace it after about 6 months, but you have to thoroughly rinse it after use and let it air dry. A little bummer that you can’t just pop it into the washing machine after you used it 😦

If you want to try the mitt for yourself, you can order it from the Dermasuri website or find a retailer near you. Also some webshops carry the mitt. Find your nearest retailer or webshop here.

I do have 1 Dermasuri Deep Exfoliating Mitt that I’m giving away ^^ πŸ˜€ If you want to have a chance of winning this mitt, simply enter this way:

1. Leave a comment. Why would you like to try the mitt?

2. Leave a valid e-mail address. I need to be able to contact you if you win πŸ˜‰

3. Like this post !!! (DON’T FORGET THIS)

I will randomly select a winner on Saturday 28th of March 2015.

Fingers and toes crossed πŸ˜‰ I wish everyone the best of luck. The winner will get a personal e-mail from me πŸ˜€

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. latanya t
    Mar 19, 2015 @ 15:48:35

    I want to win because it looks like a really effective way to exfoliate and I want softer skin.

    dlatany at gmail dot com

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. cleaneatingveggiegirl
    Mar 19, 2015 @ 16:09:39

    My body desperately NEEDS this. I have the worst dry skin right now from the Winter weather! 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. tdudek137
    Mar 19, 2015 @ 16:59:01

    I would absolutely love to try this mitt! I use a stiff shower brush to exfoliate my legs before shaving, but exfoliating the entire body sounds like an amazing idea! This mitt looks perfect!! Fingers crossed πŸ™‚
    t_dudek137@hotmail.com

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Kristina
    Mar 20, 2015 @ 00:11:57

    I have horrible dry skin on my legs and I always look uneven when I use a sunless tanner. I’d love to try this!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. Farrah
    Mar 20, 2015 @ 01:49:12

    This is awesome! My skin has been super-beaten up by winter, so it’d be awesome to try this out!

    My email is fairyburger (at) gmail (dot) com! :]!

    Thanks so much for holding this giveaway!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  6. Farrah
    Mar 20, 2015 @ 01:49:44

    (+ happy early birthday! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  7. Jennifer roman
    Mar 22, 2015 @ 04:57:10

    to exfoliate before sunless tanner & this looks like a neat item! I’d love to win! Romanj00@gmail.com!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  8. Rachael Smith
    Mar 25, 2015 @ 00:35:14

    I need something to get rid of the “old” so I can look good with the “new” skin! Living in Texas we have been hitting the 80s and I need sun!!! lol

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  9. Playing it by Year
    Mar 28, 2015 @ 03:11:09

    This would be soooo perfect for the coming warm weather. My body is so dry. This would really help smooth my arms in time for t-shirt weather,

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  10. Bunnywunnie8
    Mar 28, 2015 @ 16:19:30

    Congratulations RACHAL SMITH !!! You won the Dermasuri deep exfoliating glove !!! Please answer my mail asap !!! If there isn’t an answer withing 7 days, I’ll be picking a new winner.

    Like

    Reply

Please leave a comment :)

