My shower gel addiction – Showing My Stash

Hello to all of you ^^

I don’t really know how to start with this. Hi, I’m Bunnie and I’m a shower gel addict πŸ™‚ It all started with a sale at one of my favorite stores and I discovered some more good quality, but cheap brands. I mostly buy when they are on sale, because I can buy more for less money πŸ˜‰ :p But lately I’m running out of space to stash my shower gels away. My boyfriend complains about my taking up too much space and spending too much money. But I still sneak in a new shower gel now and then πŸ˜›

I’ll start with the collection that is piling up in the bathroom closet ^^

I counted them and I think I should be ashamed. There are 82 bottles stashes away in the bathroom. Darn, how the hell I get them in the closet, don’t ask me, but they fit in a relative small space, stacked on top of each other and all. Actually, my LUSH ones are in a separate closet ^^’

A bunch of different brands in so many different scents. I’ll name a few: Yves Rocher, Tahiti, LUSH, Treacle Moon, I Live …, Imperial Leather, Original Source, Fa, Nivea, The Body Shop and some others πŸ™‚ They are all my liquid babies ^^

This is how I put away some of the shower gels. I got a beauty case and a toiletry bag stuffed with big bottles. They go on top of the closet All that’s left goes into the closet.

I do have to confess that these are not the only shower gels in the house ^^’ I got some stashed away in my wardrobe upstairs.

These 39 beauties are stashed away upstairs. These my boyfriend doesn’t know about (or at least I think he doesn’t) They are in my part of the wardrobe and he never goes in there. No, he doesn’t read my blog. His interest in lady-like stuff is next to nothing. The only lady-like thing he likes is me πŸ˜€ As you can see, there are a few doubles of the ones downstairs and some big bottles that just didn’t fit no more :p I pour them into empty smaller ones and use them that way.

These go into boxes to hide behind my pants and dresses. (I keep the dresses, although I hardly wear one :p ) I used to have more boxes, but I do use the shower gels I have, so a lot of the upstairs ones (there used to be over 60) already moved downstairs.

My boyfriend has said that if my collection is gone for 3/4 I can buy new shower gels πŸ™‚ ^^ Does he know how long that will take to like even use 1/4 of all this ? Let’s do the maths: 82 + 39 = 121 in total. I use about 2 a month, that’s 24 a year … I can safely say that I don’t have to buy any for over 3 years. DARN !!! And I only use 2 normal size bottles a month, so all the huge ones … that’s almost 4 – 5 years that my closet will be stuffed to the rim πŸ˜€

I didn’t count my bar soaps and shower jellies yet :p That’s not such an impressive stash, but still.

I thing I might revisit my shower gel stash in about 6 months, to see how much has changed. If and I really say IFΒ there are any less or not.

I hope there will be a little less. Getting these all out and back in the closet was like performing a magic trick gone wrong. They didn’t want to go back into the closet when I was done and my back hurt so much, I had to take a pain killer to sleep at night. But I had fun πŸ˜€ ^^ That’s the most important !!!

Do you have an insane collection of something ? What do you collect ?Β 

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pwls Shn
    Mar 12, 2015 @ 11:41:53

    Hahaa, amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Jaime
    Mar 12, 2015 @ 12:16:10

    That’s hilarious. =) I hoard salsa. I can’t help it; if it’s on sale and I have coupons, I’m stocking up. I try to have 5-6 in my cupboard at all times.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. me
    Mar 12, 2015 @ 14:45:13

    En jurken bewaren omdat je anders je douchegels niet kunt verstoppen hahaha.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Kim
    Mar 12, 2015 @ 14:48:29

    Omfg wat veel haha. Jij kan wel een paar jaar vooruit πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. Tianna
    Mar 12, 2015 @ 19:26:58

    haha omg that’s so much shower gel! My bf’s sis is just the same – she loves body wash, lotion, etc. and she always has to buy sets of them lol.

    http://storybookapothecary.com β™₯ stop by and chat with me! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  6. jeszee
    Mar 16, 2015 @ 21:53:01

    YAY! someone that has more than me!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  7. Trackback: Winter is coming – Yves Rocher Apple Delight | Bunnie's Choice

Please leave a comment :)

