Stop dry skin !!! – The Beauty Bakery Cinnamon Apple

Hello all 🙂

Since I ran out of body lotion the other day, I had to open a new one from the ‘yet to try’ shelve in my bathroom. I grabbed the first one I could get to and I am happy with my ‘choice‘ 😀 My empty product was also a skin frosting from the same company.

I really like the packaging! Simple, not complicated and handy. All bigger products from The Beauty Bakery are packaged in these tubs. They stack easily and they are easier in use than squeeze tubes. You can use every single little bit of product. The Beauty Bakery is a little company that hand makes all their products. So they have a shorter lifespan than mass produced products. TBB Products go bad after 4-6 months. Depending on what product it is.

The light  green skin frosting is a semi creamy consistency. A little like semi beaten whipped cream or like soft sorbet. The scent is amazing. When I open the tub, I always think about my grandmothers apple cake or apple pie, only a tad less sweet. I’l a sucker for everything cinnamon and apple. Cinnamon is my favorite spice of all time !!! I would drink, eat and sniff it all day long 😀 Apples are a scent that is tricky to get right. Only The Beauty Bakery and LUSH are the two brands that can make apple products and be spot on ^^

Skin frosting is a kind of body lotion, but a little more liquid. It is airy and light. The cream gets absorbed quite quickly and the essential oils and butters leave your skin smooth, soft and moisturized. A big plus for me is that the cream doesn’t stick or keeps being ‘wet’ for a long period of time. I really hate creams that take long to get absorbed !!!

I can’t imagine me not having any skin frosting in my bathroom closet. I think it will become my staple body lotion ^^ I have not yet found a better one. I emptied my other tub in about 2 months. So it’s very economical in use.

A tub of 120 ml skin frosting will only set you back €4.95 / $5.25 / £3.50. That’s not so much if you think how long you do with a little tub like this 🙂

You can order them on The Beauty Bakery website. They do ship worldwide, but I can’t tell you how steep the shipping costs will be.

What is your favorite body lotion ?

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cleaneatingveggiegirl
    Mar 11, 2015 @ 14:49:52

    I NEED this!!! I have the worst dry skin right now 😦 The scent sounds amazing, too!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. cindy
    Mar 11, 2015 @ 22:58:23

    Normally my hands are dry, With me working, sometimes I forget that i need lotion or anything!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Jaime
    Mar 12, 2015 @ 00:54:36

    Nice! =) I’m very fond of lotion from a local company, Living Simply Soap. I have eczema and very dry skin, so it really helps.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Used – Emptied – Discarded (June 2015) | Bunnie's Choice
  5. Trackback: Winter is coming – Yves Rocher Apple Delight | Bunnie's Choice

Please leave a comment :)

