A box full of things to test – The Testing Project

Hi there 🙂

I haven’t had a real beauty box (unboxing) in a while. Not since I got the winter goodies from The Beauty Bakery. An I really missed it. Goodies to try and review ^^

I live in Belgium and there are almost no (actually only 1) beauty boxes I can subscribe to. After a little internet digging, I found myself on a little website (The Testing Project) that sells (monthly) boxes with goodies to test and to review. I had never heard from them (EVER), but decided to give it a go anyway. If you don’t try it, you don’t know if it’s good 😉

What is the testing project ? It’s an (monthly) box you can order, full of beauty, skin-and body care products. The box is customized to your skins needs. You can score the products when tested and order the full sizes for a small reduction 🙂

My box was send trough Kiala to a collection point near me. When I first got the box it felt so light, but when I opened it and emptied it … well as you can see, there was a lot in it. All products I have never had, seen or tested before ^^ BIG PLUS !!! A few full sizes and a lot of travel / sample sizes of high end brands 😀 The box came with a booklet with information about the brands and the products, so I can tell you a little about them.

Apivita: A Greek cosmetics brand that was founded in 1979 by husband and wife Nikos and Niki. Both were pharmacists. They make products with bee-products in it like honey, propolis and royal jelly. Apivita is derived from the Latin words Apis (= Bee) and Vita (= Life). Their products are free from synthetic perfumes, but packed with essential oils.

Express Beauty (face mask) with Pink Clay: Cleans the face and gets rid of excess sebum. The pink clay hydrates the skin.

Express Beauty (face mask) with Propolis: Makes your T-zone feel less oily and reduces impurities. Propolis works anti-bacterial.

Express Beauty (face mask) with Sea Lavender: Intensively hydrates the skin.

I love masks ❤ and I can’t wait to try these ^^ Their packaging is cute. These full size packages. (normally they come in pairs)

Phyto: A French company that makes hair care products with natural ingredients. They get the active parts out of the plants and put them in high concentrations in their products. That’s why they are so effective 🙂 They have shampoos, protective masks and various styling products.

Phyto Secret De Nuit (10 ml mini): A treatment made to get deep into the root of the hair. At night the hair is warmer and more damp, so the hair cuticles (I hope I have that right) open up. The hair absorbs the products better that way.

I hope this works. The sample seems awful small for the bunch of hair I have.

Bio Beauté by Nuxe: A sister company of Nuxe. Just as Nuxe, they work with natural produtcs. The only big difference is that Bio Beauté uses natural ingredients from biologic origins.

Bio Beauté Smooth Shower Gelée with Litchi pulp (full size 200 ml): A refreshing shower gel that cleans the skin in a non aggressive way. The fruity fresh perfume makes your scent buds tickle 🙂

My love for shower gels only grows bigger when I get a fruity and fresh smelling one like this. This one is going on the to try shelve, totally in front of all the others ^^

Caudalie: Founded by Mathilde Thomas in 1995. Her parents had a vineyard. She met a professor that told her about the good chemicals that are found in the waste of the grapes. With that info Mathilde got working and Caudalie was born. Their products are based on substances found in the grape peel, seeds and vines.

Caudalie Deep Cleansing Exfoliation (sample): Suitable for all skin types. Exfoliates the skin with micro particles without drying it out. Grape pulp moisturizes the skin and menthol makes it feel fresh.

Caudalie Hand  And  Nail Cream (30 ml mini): Hydrates and nourishes hands an cuticles. It’s perfume is irresistible.

Caudalie Lip Conditioner (full size): This lip balm is made on the basis of grape water and moisturizes the lips. Your lips will feel delightfully soft.

I heard about Caudalie before. I believe I got a sample of it in a Deauty box once. I don’t know what happened to the sample. It’s probably in my ‘to use on vacation’ bag. I am in need of a new hand cream. Even in summer I get dry hands, just unbelievable. The lip balm is also very welcome, as I also get dry lips all year round 🙂 

Nuxe: This brand was founded in 1989 by Aliza Jabès. Her passion was fyto- and aroma therapy. Every line has it’s own unique, specific and hypoallergenic scent.

Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse OR (mini): This natural dry oil consists from 6 vegetable oils. It can be used on the face, body and hair. The gold sparkles give a subtle bronzing effect to your skin.

I don’t know if this will be a ‘keeper’ for me. I’m not really into the bronze twinkling-vampire-in-the-sun look, but maybe this products will make me change my mind 😉

I’ll be short about these, they are all cleansing waters / lotions.

Bioderma Sensibio Micelle Solution(sample): I’m currently using this one to rinse my face in the morning and night and to get my make up off. Works as a charm ^^

La Roche – Posay Toleraine Dermo Cleaning Lotion (15 ml mini): I’m not a fan of lotions to clean my face, just something personal. I hate sticky and too creamy stuff on my body. But I’ll definitely try it out.

Bio Beauté Micellar Cleansing Water (mini): This one smells like orange, just heaven. I can’t wait to try this one. I might make a comparison blog about the Bioderma one and this one 🙂

Lierac: This company makes products filled with active ingredients. Their textures are very nice and their perfumes are delicious.

Lierac Mesolift Serum (sample): The Mesolift line is a line that gives your skin vitamins. Skin that has suffered due to sickness, weather, other factors or skin lacking in pigment, is screaming for a treatment with the Mesolift serum. You can use this as day or night care.

Lierac Hydra – Chrono + Mattifying Fluid (full size): This hydrating fluid is suitable for normal to combination skin. Rice ferments will take away excess sebum. The other active ingredients will moisturize the face deeply and for a long period of time.

I do need a new day cream. The cold of winter is over and spring is knocking on the door. My skin is less dry, but also more oily. I hope that the Hydra – Chrono + is perfect for me. I’m actually looking forward to use it. The Mesolift I will use when my skin needs that extra little bit after or before a long day 🙂

Vichy: A french company that is part of the Cosmétique Active group. Best known for its anti-aging skin creams and its acclaimed commercials.

Vichy Ideal Body Serum – Milk (30 ml mini): The new body care from Vichy for nose and body. It’s anti-aging and will make pigment spots less visible.

This sounds promising ^^ anti-aging for the whole body.  I don’t know how hard I need this yet, I’m not even 30 :p

Louise Widmer: A Swiss company that produces cosmetics. They try to make effective and pleasant products. All products are available with or without perfume.

Louise Widmer Eye Contour Cream (7.5 ml mini): An anti-aging eye cream. Apply around the eyes in a tapping motion.

Not a lot to say about this, it’s an eye cream, nuff said. I’ll try it out, maybe I will get a more alive / awake natural eye look 🙂

These were all the products in the box. A whole lot and almost all things I do want to try and probably will enjoy 🙂

A The Testing Project box costs €34.99 and has free shipping within Belgium. I have no clue if it’s possible to order one when you are living in another country. But you can always try. You can see how to order here (unfortunately only in Dutch). Each box is customized to your skins needs.

If you want to order a box, hurry, they only make 20 boxes each month. Gone = Gone !!!

Have you tried any of these products yet ? What did you think of it ?

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie


					
8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. alyssa nicole (@SheDancesBrave)
    Mar 10, 2015 @ 14:16:05

    I love a good beauty box!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Elizabeth
    Mar 10, 2015 @ 22:02:14

    I’ve never heard of most of these products, but they look like fun. I’d love to try some type of box!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Cole
    Mar 11, 2015 @ 02:52:40

    I see so many others using ‘beauty boxes’ recently, and I never knew of their existence! I am looking for a good one in the states to try out 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Melanie S. Pickett
    Mar 11, 2015 @ 04:08:38

    Very nice! I’ve never heard of them but I’m checking them out. I subscribe to Ipsy and quite like it. Wouldn’t you love to be a beauty product tester as a profession? How fun!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Secrets By Nature – Mini Haul :D | Bunnie's Choice
  6. Trackback: Used – Emptied – Discarded (June 2015) | Bunnie's Choice

Please leave a comment :)

