The LUSHer side of life – Celebrate Body Lotion

Hello everyone :p

I finally got to test another LUSH product. This one has been sitting on the ‘yet to try’ shelve in my bathroom closet since I got it begin January. I think a little ‘over’ shopping on body lotion around the holidays made this happen. Oops :p

I give you (drumroll please) the LUSH – Celebrate Body Lotion !!! I got a little container (45 grams ) in my WOW gift box. I wasn’t going to buy it on it’s own, because like I already said, I over-shopped a little in the body lotion department. All kind of brands. I’m still happy I got it though, because it’s only available around the holidays.

When I opened the little container there was that incredible zesty scent of oranges and lemons (or limes). It smelled fresh and so yummy. Like a lemon pudding πŸ™‚

The body lotion is pretty firm and thick. It’s not a consistency I love 😦 Β The lotions I use are more runny or at least less dense in texture. I heard a lot of good things about this lotion, so I could not resist trying the lotion anyway. After shaving my legs, I always have dry skin. Like I scraped the good, hydrated skin away. So a nice hydrating lotion would really help them looking great again πŸ˜€ Unfortunately I have to say that I didn’t like it at all. The cream smoothed out nicely, but stayed too sticky too long for me. I like lotions to absorb into my skin pretty fast and not stay sticky afterwards. I will however use the lotion on my elbows. They tend to go dry and hard. My boyfriend will also be using the body lotion got the same purpose πŸ˜€ He also likes the smell of it ^^

I hope to try some other lotions soon πŸ™‚ I just emptied one today and there are still a few waiting ^^

What is your favorite (LUSH) body lotion?

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Mar 06, 2015 @ 12:28:52

    Wat jammer dat het tegenviel 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Please leave a comment :)

