Cleansing my skin – Tea Trea & Witch Hazel Facial Wash

Hi all 🙂

TeaTree_WitchHazel_Header

For the past two weeks I have been testing some of the Boots – Tea Tree & Witch Hazel products I bought in my last haul. My skin has been bugging me for a while now. Breaking out, being greasy and dry at the same time, itching and pores clogging like crazy. I don’t have good experiences with changing my facial products, but the ones I was using now did not really do what they should do. Since we were a week before I should have my period, I decided to give it a go for a week or two. My skin is at its worse during and right after my period.

These are the three products I tried out during the past two weeks. The Tea Tree & Witch Hazel with active Charcoal Facial Wash, Facial Mask and Facial Scrub. I had good results with charcoal soap before. I secretly hoped that it would do just the same and not be a huge shock for my skin.

The facial wash had a shiny tube. The other are matte. I can distinguish them easily that way. There is 150 ml in the tube. Mostly I’m used to tubes of 200 ml, but it doesn’t bother me that there is less in this one.

The facial wash itself is shimmery / shiny like mercury. The consistency made me think of tar. It’s sticky and very viscous. Active charcoal is a gentle cleaning ingredient. Drawing out dirt and excess oils from deep in the skin, without drying out.

Although viscous and dark grey in color the product lathers up very well. You really only need the amount the size of a pea to do your whole face.

After the first use my skin was a little bit dry and pulling around the nose, cheeks an mouth. I blamed it on my cold. I had been blowing my nose so much that the skin under and around my nose got dry on it’s own. Now we are two weeks further and no more dry an pulling skin. I hardly had any break outs during my period and I have less greasy skin as well. YAY for all of that 😀 ^^

I only used the facial scrub once. I don’t want to over-scrub my face. It would make me painful and red. It’s also a tube of 150 ml.

It’s a light grey, pretty thick creamy substance with pieces of apricot stone for a good scrubbing. They really get out the dirt and make the skin smooth.

As I already said, I only used the facial scrub once. It felt pleasant and it didn’t make me red or give me dry patches from over-scrubbing. I’m looking forward to using it every week once or twice. 🙂

 

The smallest tube of them all is the facial mask. Only 50 ml. Just the amount you expect for a mask. I didn’t buy a mask in ages. I make my own or use what I still have lying around.

The mask has a putty-like texture. Nice and thick, so you need only a little for your whole face. The charcoal cleans the face, sucking out dirt, sebum and impurities from your skin. It re-balances and smooths.

I put on a thin layers, really more wasn’t needed. I left it on for about 15 minutes and then washed it off with a washcloth and warm water. It came off easily and left my skin feeling soft as a babies bum ^^

I forgot to take a freaking ugly before picture (oops my bad), so you’ll have to so with my stunning after picture. Excuse the dry flaky skin in my nose. My cold hasn’t cleared yet. I can tell you that all the face demons on my chin and forehead are gone. My cheeks got less red and my skin isn’t pulling no more as it did before and my blackheads are almost all gone. I’m happy I switched to this line of products. It did wonders for me 😀

TeaTree_WitchHazel_Header

 

I’ll be reviewing more of the Tea Tree & Witch Hazel line soon 🙂

What do you use to keep your skin face demon and blackhead free ?

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Briana
    Mar 03, 2015 @ 08:51:18

    What a beautiful face you have!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. A CUP OF MEDICINE
    Mar 03, 2015 @ 09:13:27

    Sounds like amazing products! Maybe I’ll try it one day 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Please leave a comment :)

