Meluna Small Menstrual Cup – Update !!!

Hey everyone 🙂

Last time I talked about menstrual cups I told you that I bought a new one that I had not tested yet. Two months down the road and I have an update for you. *Specific language is being used in this article*

cup 3

My green Meluna is a small, regular stiffness cup. Since I had been using a Meluna Soft before I thought the regular stiffness would do as well. Having two cups seemed like a perk to me. Now I could carry one in my purse and one could stay at home.

I had some troubles getting my Meluna Soft to pop open once inside me, but it never leaked on me. Because I am a little tight down there, it just doesn’t open so easy. I read that stiffer cup would open easier. Unfortunately, for me it didn’t do that. The first month I tried the stiffer cup, I had troubles getting it to go in and also to get it to pop open. I had leaks and I felt pretty sore the week after I had my period. I had tried every trick in the book, but no luck.

This month I tried it again and I had the same problem. I switched back to my soft cup.

I’ll try my normal Meluna again in a week or two, just dry run it, until I can get it pop and glide in like it should. 😀 I won’t give up ^^

How do you troubleshoot your cup problems ?

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lulu
    Feb 24, 2015 @ 20:44:36

    I have a soft cup, and a classic meluna, both leak, so I bought a sport one, i work out a lot, so maybe that is my problem…. it hasn’t arrived yet, so I hope my problem gets solved with that.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. OrganicCloud
    Feb 28, 2015 @ 05:40:43

    I have the same problem with the small classic Meluna! My period is coming up and I’m going to give it another try. If it doesn’t work, I assume it’s probably too soft for our strong pelvic muscles. *sigh…

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. OrganicCloud
    Mar 12, 2015 @ 03:19:10

    Any luck yet!?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Bunnywunnie8
      Mar 12, 2015 @ 07:43:33

      I’ll know in a week or two :p I’ll keep you update 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

    • Bunnywunnie8
      Mar 23, 2015 @ 16:30:15

      OMG Thank you for the wonderful advice on how to fold my cup ^^ !!! It works like a charm. I got my period last night and I haven’t had any leaks since with my normal meluna !!! I’ll can’t wait to try it with my soft one next month.

      Like

      Reply

      • OrganicCloud
        Mar 23, 2015 @ 17:48:20

        REALLY!!???? Ooohhhh I’m so happy! You totally just made my day! I was seriously waiting for you to get your period so I could find out how everything would work out. Haha! I just bought a large soft Meluna and a Si-Bell because I’m officially obsessed with soft cups!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Bunnywunnie8
        Mar 23, 2015 @ 21:12:51

        Yeah really, it’s fantastic ! I’m never folding my cup in a different way no more. I’m planning a little piece about it (after my period is done) and I’m just linking your piece to it. I hope it’s an eye opener for a lot of ladies ^^

        Liked by 1 person

      • OrganicCloud
        Mar 23, 2015 @ 23:29:02

        Aw, you are too kind! I really hope it’s an eye opener too! I don’t think that enough people talk about using the half diamond fold with softer menstrual cups. I’m happy that you are going to write about it because it’s much needed!

        Liked by 1 person

Please leave a comment :)

