A portion green a day – Matcha Green Tea

Hello everyone šŸ˜€

I got another cup of tea for you. I recently had the craving for a cup or matcha green tea. What is matcha green tea. It’s basically a regular green tea, but it’s in powder form. They crush the freshly picked young green tea leaves into a very fine powder. You can use matcha tea power to male tea, lattes and you can cook with it as well.

The one I chose is Japanese Sencha Blend from Clearspring. Nice organic tea. Green tea is good for the inside you. It cleanses, detoxes and helps burn fat faster. šŸ™‚

I was a little disappointed when I found out that it was tea in teabags, instead of just powder that I could scoop. Because the tea is in teabags, it’s not so finely ground. There are still bits present. I’ll try to get hold of some real matcha powder soon ^^

Matcha tea is green tea, so the tea has a vivid green/yellow color. This light tea is good to start the day with. I like to drink it at noon, with my lunch or in the afternoon when I have my break. šŸ™‚

What is your favorite tea?

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

Please leave a comment :)

