Tea for three – Gryphon Tea Company

Hija all 😀

I’m back to tell you about my favorite hot beverage. A darn good cup of tea !!! I love to try teas from all over the world and I get excited whenever someone sends me some tea. This time I got some artisan tea from Singapore for you ^^

The Gryphon Tea Company was founded in 2006 and they have been making high quality teas with passion and respect for the heritage of the unique  Asian ingredients. Handpicked tea leafs and herbs get lovingly blended by their master tea blenders. Their teas have won several awards. I was really stoked to try award winning teas ^^ You don’t get them every day !!!

Chamomile Dream is a blend of Herbal tisane of chamomile, lavender and marigold in a silken sachet. It tasted fantastic. The chamomile was really present and there is a hint of the floral lavender in it as well. I drank this before I went to bed and it calmed me right down. I slept as a baby.

White Gingerlily is a very light tea. A blend of Organic White Peony tea with Thai galangal and lemongrass in a silken sachet. You could really smell the lemongrass and the ginger gave the tea a nice spicy zing. I drank this tea in the afternoon, when I was relaxing from cleaning my floors. It was like a breath of fresh air. Afterwards I felt ready to do more things.

Pearl Of The Orient was the tea that was most special to me. These pearls unfolded into green tea leafs when pouring hot water over them. Very exciting to see. This tea is a blend of Fujian Jasmine Pearl Green Tea with Moroccan Rose in a silken sachet. The jasmine taste is not to strong and goes well with the taste of the rose petals. This tea won the Great Taste Award in 2014. I drank this tea while watching tv in the evening. I savored it was bummed when my cup was empty.

I had never seen tea in silken sachets before. Just a little pouch without a string. They drained better than ordinary teabags. When you take the silken sachet out of your cup, there is almost no moisture that stays behind. Clever and handy !!!

If you are interested in these teas, go and check the Gryphon Tea Company website. You can also buy the tea straight from that same site.

Are you a tea drinker, or do you prefer coffee ? Let me know in the comments 😀

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. todaywepolish
    Feb 06, 2015 @ 09:25:09

    Yum! Those teas looked amazing! I drink coffee more than tea, but tea is more of a special “treat yourself” kind of thing for me I guess! I will definitely be looking into this brand to try! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Gabi
    Feb 06, 2015 @ 19:56:41

    These look great! I’m a tea drinker myself and love to try new teas. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Please leave a comment :)

