Amanprana – Shangri-La ORAC serum

Hello everyone 🙂

A few weeks ago I was contacted by a webshop called Amanvida that asked if I would like to test one of their Amanprana products. It was natural and they would send it to me for free. The only thing they wanted was that I wrote a blog piece about it. As small blogger I was kinda surprised that they would ask me, but why not 😉 I replied and last week I got the product.

logoEN

I started to test the product, not knowing if I would like it or not. So I made the promise that I would be 100% honest in my review. That meant if I didn’t like it or it didn’t do as described, I would say so.

It came in this dark green cardboard box. It was ripped on the side, but the product was still fine inside. No breaks, no leaks, so I was happy 🙂

The box folds open like a flower, to reveal a dark purple glass bottle. I was surprised they had send me the full size product !!! My jaw literally dropped to the floor. I heard about companies sending mini’s or luxurious sample sizes, but never the full product ^^ 50 ML ^^ !!!

Shangri-La is 100% natural with 0% added chemicals. There are no gluten, lactose or GMO’s in it. It’s not tested on animals and it’s VEGAN.

This is what the company says about Shangri-La: “Superfood & a lot of antioxidants for radiant eyes and a younger facial expression. For a tighter jawline and a youthful neckline. Wrinkles, grey skin, pigmentation marks. Shangri-La helps your skin recover and rejuvinate. 100% oil extracts from plants, fruits and herbs. 0% chemicals.”

* 100% superfood for your skin. 0% added chemicals.

* makes you eyes more radiant.

* helps to keep the skin elastic and young.

* rich in anti-oxidants.

* activates the blood circulation and lymph system

* contains different kinds of vitamine E and Carotenes 

“If you cannot eat it, you should not be using it on your skin” That is what Bart Maes, founder of Amanprana says. And I can’t say he doesn’t have a point there. It even states on the inside of the box that it’s all edible. Curious as I am, I tried a drop. It tasted green and oily. Like you would dip a fresh cut leaf of grass in some vegetable oil and eat it. Not bad, but I would not eat it when I didn’t have to. 😉

The glass bottle has a handy dropper in it. I hate having to tip bottles with oily substances in it to get it out. Being a clumsy person, the oil gets everywhere. Not with this one 🙂 Droppers are so handy, because you only need a few drops of this.  The serum has a nice yellow oily color and it smells fresh, green, oily, herby and healthy. I know it’s weird to say something smells healthy, but you need to smell this and then you’ll know.

How to use Shangri-La ORAC serum ?

In the morning, after cleansing you face, you put one drop on your fingertip and apply gently around the eyes. For the rest of your face, neck and cleavage you only need 3 to 6 drops. After that you apply your favorite moisturizer and carry on with your make up routine.

Simple instructions that I followed by the letter for a whole week. Let me paint you an image of how my skin looked before I used this serum. I had dry spots on my chin and on my forehead near the hairline. I had dry skin on my cheeks and oily skin on my forehead. At first I was skeptical about how an oil could help my oily skin. But it actually did. I only used 3 to 4 drops on my whole face and in a matter of a few days the dry crusty spots on my chin had disappeared. After 5 days the dry patch near my hairline was gone as well. The oil really gets soaked into your skin pretty quick and it doesn’t make me oily during the day. I believe it reduces the production of oils on my face. I love it !!!

This bottle is huge for a product you only need to use a few drops a day off. I wonder how long it will last me.

I will recommend this product to all of you who like vegan and biologic products. I will definitely purchase Shangri-La serum when my test bottle runs out !!!

A 50ml bottle of Shangri-La costs €69 ($104). You can buy it in the Amanvida webshop. They ship worldwide. Buy Shangri-La here.

You can find more info about Amanvida here.

Do you use organic, biologic or vegan products ? Let me know below 😀

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jess Meddows
    Feb 05, 2015 @ 12:51:26

    That stuff sounds fantastic! I’m vegan, so I’m always on the look out for new products. Do you know what oils are in it? I’m acne prone (the nasty, cystic stuff), so I can’t use oils that are high in oleic acid.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Bunnywunnie8
      Feb 05, 2015 @ 13:17:53

      Here is the ingredients list: Aromatised oil mixture: 46.74% sweet almond oil, 45.42% olive oil, 1.79% red palm oil, 6.05% Shangri-La ORAC oil mix (bergamot, myrtle, sage, connamon,turmeric,rosemary,basil, rose granium, rose, vanilla ectract, thyme, clove, oregano, Szechuan pepper) The olive oil , red palm oi and almond oil are extra virgin

      Like

      Reply

    • Bunnywunnie8
      Feb 05, 2015 @ 13:23:27

      I do have to say that I break out easily too and didn’t with this product. The oils made me less oily, so less prone to acne 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  2. anallievent
    Feb 05, 2015 @ 13:32:40

    I’ve never heard of this product, but I have dry skin, especially in the winter. I’ve noticed that oils are really trendy right now. I guess it’s because they work. Love that it’s all natural!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Tianna
    Feb 05, 2015 @ 17:17:25

    this one sounds promising! I love how natural this brand seems to be. that’s always really great 🙂

    stop by for a visit 🙂 http://storybookapothecary.com

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Amanprana – Extra Virgin Coconut Oil | Bunnie's Choice
  5. Trackback: Amanprana – Menta Mouth Oil | Bunnie's Choice
  6. Trackback: Amanprana – Razoli | Bunnie's Choice

Please leave a comment :)

