The Liebster Award – A token of Appreciation

Hi all 🙂

I got nominated by Jamey from Beauty Unboxing. Thank you so much for that girl !!! I’m totally overjoyed that people enjoy and appreciate this blog. ^^

liesbster 2

The rules are simple:

1. Thank the person(s) that nominated you and link their blog.

2. Answer the 11 questions that were asked in the blogpost that nominated you.

3. Give 11 ransom facts about yourself.

4. Nominate 5-11 small bloggers.

5. Give them 11 new questions to answer.

6. Let the bloggers know that you have nominated them. 

liebster mega

These are the questions Jamey asked me: 

1. What do you like about blogging? And what not?

I like blogging because it gives me the opportunity to give my own opinion about things. I just want to share what I love, like and dislike. What I don’t like about blogging is that sometimes there is pressure. If you don’t blog for a little while people loose interest. But even if no one reads what I write, I will continue writing 😀

2. Where do you get your inspiration?

I blog about the things I like. Food, nail polish, cosmetics, just anything that has my attention in my daily life.

3. What do you do on your day off?

What is that a day off? :p I go to school, so I don’t really get days off. I try to do schoolwork every single day. When I’m not busy for school, I do household things and I’m busy with my blog. Taking pictures, setting everything up takes time !!!

4. Is there a country you absolutely wouldn’t go to?

I never thought about it actually. I’m not the type that handles heat very well, so maybe Dubai, Egypt and totally sizzling hot countries I would never travel to. Also countries that are at war. No thank you. Respect for the men and woman who do travel there to help and respect for the people living there.

5. What is your biggest cooking mishap?

I can’t pinpoint my biggest mistake in the kitchen, lol, I had so many 😉 :p I guess I have to say anything that I made following the recipe and didn’t turn out like it should. Runny fudge, molten lava cakes that were totally firm, buttercream that seperated on me and things like that. Wok dishes that had no taste at all or tasted awful. Yeah that would be my biggest mishaps in the kitchen.

6. What are the weirdest keywords with which visitors came to your blog?

I think that must be ‘menstrual cup’

7. What is your favorite movie?

I hope it’s owkay to name a few. I have favorite movies for all kind of moods. Kingdom of heaven, V for Vendetta, American Beauty, Usual suspects, Dirty Dancing 1&2, Grease. That’s just the movies I watch at least once every 3-4 months.

8. If you could spend a million euro’s, what would you spend it on and why?

That is a tricky question. I think I would buy myself a few different things. A new car, because my old one is 8 years old now. I would renovate the house, because we are doing that at the moment, but in tiny pieces because we don’t have the money to do it at once. I think I would donate a huge chunk of the money to cancer research. I lost my mother and two grandfathers to it. And I would buy myself new clothing and shoes. I haven’t really bought much new stuff in the past 5-6 years. I only buy when I really need it. 

9. What is the beauty product you always have in your make-up bag?

That would be eye shadow. A nice dark one for a classy and sexy smokey eye. 

10. Where did you go on your last holiday?

For our one year anniversary my boyfriend and I went to the Belgian Ardennes, to a little town called Han-Sur-Lesse. That was 2 years ago already. We are stay-at-home persons.

11. Are you a thinker or a doer and why?

To be honest, I’m more of a thinker. I plan a lot of things, but don’t always do them. I’m planning to go to the gym once or twice a week, but I haven’t been in over a year now. Yes SHAME ON ME !!!

liebster mega

11 random facts about myself: 

1. I’m not a typical girl.

2. I hate gardening.

3. I used to be a cleaning lady.

4. I’m an orphan.

5. My shoe size is EU 37 / US 5 1/2 / UK 4.

6. I have ADHD.

7. I secretly want 8 cats. (I got 2 now)

8. I’m allergic to cucumber.

9. I hardly ever wear a skirt or a dress.

10. I hate sunscreen, lotion or anything that sticks when I put it on. 

11. I love the colors blue, purple and black.

liebster mega

I’m nominating these bloggers. I enjoy reading all of their blogs. Some of them didn’t blog in a few months, but I hope this will get them going again ^^

Gawkish Polish — http://gawkishpolish.blogspot.be/

Sparkling Pink — http://sparklingpink.net/

Princess Emma — http://princessemma.blogg.se/

Nad Tab — http://nadtab.blogspot.be/

Pika Polish — http://pikapolish.blogspot.be/

The Manicured Mermaid — http://www.themanicuredmermaid.com/

liebster mega

Here are the questions I would like you to answer: 

1. How did you get into blogging?

2. Do you have an item of great sentimental value?

3. If you had to move (for any reason what so ever) what would be the first item you pack?

4. What is your favorite item of all times?

5. Describe yourself in 5 words.

6. If you had to make a bucket list, what would be the top 3 things on it?

7. Is there something you regret in life?

8. What is the first and last thing you when you get up and before you go to bed?

9. What event had the biggest impact on your life?

10. What chore do you hate? And why?

11. What keeps you going when you’re having a bad day?


liebster-award

I really enjoyed doing this and I hope that my nominees will love it all the same 😀 ^^ Ladies it’s up to you now !!! 

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Beauty Unboxing
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 13:19:48

    lol! die films vind ik ook geweldig!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. April (Gawkish Polish)
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 23:26:59

    I’m one of those that doesn’t blog anymore! I ran out of time in life! Would this work for Instagram? LOL.
    Thanks for the recognition, Stephanie!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Please leave a comment :)

