Chocolate Dessert – Challenge myself – Part 3

Hi all 🙂

Since I made my new years resolution, I found myself ditching a lot of sugary goods and snacks from my diet. But still I want to eat good and enjoy my food. I wanted to make dessert time a more healthy time of the day, but really had no clue where to start. SO yes where to start ? A lot of healthy recipes are available to us all online. It was in a slimming group on facebook where a lovely lady made the suggestion to try the next 2. So I did ^^

Banana Chocolate Creamy Dessert:

* 2 overripe bananas

* 2 teaspoons of raw (unsweetened) cocoa powder

* blender

* container for blending

* freezer proof container

Peel the bananas and blend them until you have a smooth, slightly airy goo 😉

Add two teaspoons of raw cocoa powder and blend it in. Transfer the mixture to your freezer proof container and freeze for 1 to 1 1/2 hours, or until frozen, but still a little soft.  (depending on how hard your freezer freezes, it can take longer) Check every half an hour. I left mine for an hour.

Blend the mixture again, adding more air, so it become slightly mousse like. Scoop it into a bowl and enjoy !!!

Avocado Chocolate Dessert Cream:

* 1 ripe avocado

* 2 – 3 teaspoons of raw (unsweetened) cocoa powder

* 1/3 cup of water

* blender

* container for blending

* 1-2 teaspoons of honey (optional)

Peel the avocado and cut into chunks. Put the chunks into a container together with the water and blend until smooth. If to thick, add a little more water. It should be a cream like consistency. Add the chocolate powder and blend again.

Put the mixture in your favorite bowl, glass or cup and start eating !!! I added 1 teaspoon of honey to sweeten it a little bit more. This is also a great tip for people that don’t really like the taste / texture of avocado. The honey masks the taste and makes the texture a little bit more smooth.

I love both of these simple recipes and make them often. They are both containing good fats and they are not filled with sugar.

Please let me know if you tried these or have any other suggestions for healthy fruity afternoon snacks 🙂

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mags
    Jan 29, 2015 @ 19:09:57

    I love the idea of avocado and chocolate. I’ll have to try that.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Briana
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 09:30:22

    That banana one looks delicious. I don’t like avocado but my girls would love it. Good for you!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Gabi
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 18:23:10

    Both sound awesome even though I’m not a chocolate fan 🙂 I must say I think the banana one would be better just cuz of the calorie difference between the bananas and the avocado 😝 usually people that like chocolate wanna eat a lot and I’d feel less guilty myself with the banana one 😊 may have to try it, may taste better then I think. Awesome job with the eating healthy!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Please leave a comment :)

