Fitbit Flex – Challenge myself – Part 2

Hello everybody 😀

As you know I’m trying to shed some weight this year. Trying to do that will be a huge task for me. I would be happy with being lighter and more healthy 🙂 Who wouldn’t ? Yesterday was my first day of really trying to eat healthier ^^ It went well 🙂 I also want a way to track how much calories i burn in a day and how much steps I take or what distance I travel during the day. Since I read so many good reviews about it and some of my friends have it too, I bought myself a fitbit Flex ^^ YAY 😀 I got it (on sale) of the Coolblue website for only €69 ($ 81).

What is a fitbit flex ? Well let me explain. It’s a wireless/Bluetooth device that tracks your movements; Steps taken, calories burned, distance traveled, hours slept and how you slept. You can even log what you are in a day, how much weight you want to lose and how much water you drank.

This is what the Fitbit website has to say about it: 

Make fitness a lifestyle with Flex™.

FLEX™ WIRELESS ACTIVITY AND SLEEP WRISTBAND

This slim, stylish device is with you all the time. During the day, it tracks steps, distance, and calories burned. At night, it tracks your sleep quality and wakes you silently in the morning. Just check out the lights to see how you stack up against your personal goal. It’s the motivation you need to get out and be more active.

There is not alot of parts in the fitbit box. It comes with 2 soft flexible bracelets in size S and L. A charger with USB and a little wireless USB dongle to let your fitbit sync with your computer. It can also sync with your smartphone or tablet with Bluetooth. There isn’t a real manual … there is however a little piece of paper directing you to the fitbit setup website. There you just download the setup file and follow the very simple instructions.

This is what the actual fitbit looks like. It’s only 2 cm long, 1 cm wide and only 1/2 cm thick. It sits inside the bracelet. The instructions say that it’s water resistant, so you can take a shower with it or safely walk / run in the rain. I did not really trust that, so I took it off to shower this morning.

I will keep you updated on my experience with my new little nifty thingamajic 😉

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amanda
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 01:25:17

    Fitbits are pretty awesome. You can actually shower with them and get them wet, I just don’t think you can submerge them. As in, I’m not sure if you can wear them while swimming.

    xx Amanda

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Farrah
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 02:35:37

    I’ve been super curious about this and may be getting one soon! Excited to hear about how your use of it goes! :]

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Jamie
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 03:25:54

    I have been thinking about getting one! Hope you love it!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Corinne Falotico
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 22:44:00

    I just got a fitbit too! I haven’t tried the alarm yet I need try that tonight!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. buy a fitbit
    Oct 25, 2015 @ 11:20:42

    This article offers clear idea for the new users of blogging, that actually how to
    do blogging.

    Like

    Reply

Please leave a comment :)

