Wax On … Wax Off – Pearlmania SoyScents

Hi everyone πŸ™‚

Like a lot of people with pets, my house can smell a little furry and animal like. A bit like a mini zoo πŸ˜‰ That’s what I get with 2 cats and a boyfriend :p Especially now it’s colder outside, the cats like to be inside all the time. Couple of articles back I got myself a package from The Beauty Bakery. It was one of their holiday/Christmas gift packages. And in it was a waxburner and 1 wax melt. I used it and promptly wanted more. So I started my search online for not to expensive wax melts. I came across a post on facebook where someone said that her mother sold SoyScents. I swiftly opened a new tab in my browser and found a perfect little dutch website. I thought that a small website like that would not have a big choice of scents, but boy was I wrong !!! I got some wonderful scents that I never seen on any of the other websites I visited before.

I filled up my basket and tried to check out. That didn’t go as planned, because I didn’t read the part on the website where it said that when you live outside The Netherlands, you had to contact the seller. Oops my bad πŸ˜‰ But I went ahead and got in touch with a lovely lady. And we quickly made the order and got the full price, including shipping. (So I think if you are willing to pay the shipping, you can order from anywhere) I got some killer scents !!! Really pleasantly surprised by them.

These little cups are about 8 grams each. Not a lot you would think, but they cost next to nothing. Only €0.50 ($0.60) each. Pretty good I think ! I got the following ones.

First Picture: Vertiver, Kumquat, Cranberry and Jasmine Blossom & Mint.

Second Picture:Β Peach, Figuer, Absinthe and English Ivy.

All fantastic and not to heavy perfumed SoyScents. πŸ˜€ ^^ Before starting to write this blog, I lighted a little candle in my waxburner and placed the Kumquat in it. It’s really a fantastic scent. Sweet and citric in one. Even the cats are sleeping while it is giving off it’s beautiful balanced fragrance. Normally my cats are not a big fan of perfumes in the house. Even my boyfriend likes it a LOT !!!

These are the bigger scents. For me personally I would cut them in half to use them. But that’s me ofcourse πŸ˜‰ Β These are about 17 grams per piece. And cost €0.95 ($1.15) each. That is still a steal in my eyes. I got these scents:

Row 1: Mimosa & Mandarin and Plum Berries.

Row 2: Whispering Trees, Apple Pie, Aroma Energy and Oriental Christmas.

Row 3: Cinnamon Bun, Apple Pie, Magical Autumn and Afrodisiac.

Row 4: Santa’s Pipe, Vanilla Cookies, Himalaya Bamboo and Passionate Kisses.

As a little extra I got these two cute leaf shaped SoyScents. They are both smelling like candy corn. Mmm !!! I’ll save these as long as I can, they are just to cute to melt πŸ˜‰ :p

All the SoyScents are made from soy wax, infused with scented oils. A SoyScent can be used a couple of times. Just let it firm up again in your wax burner and you can re-use it the next time. Most of these give fragrance for a minimum of 10 hours. The smaller ones might do a little less, but that’s still fine πŸ˜€

If you want to try these super SoyScents, you can find them at www.pearlmania.nl. Although the site is in Dutch, I think it’s pretty straight forward.

What do you think about wax melts ? Do you use them yourself or do you have another way to make the house smell enchanted ?Β 

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. vogueinfatuation
    Jan 04, 2015 @ 04:53:53

    I wish I could smell these through my laptop, haha!
    just followed, would be much appreciated if you followed back ❀ http://www.vogueinfatuation.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Used – Emptied – Discarded (September 2015) | Bunnie's Choice

Please leave a comment :)

