New year … new start – Challenge myself – Part 1

Hello all πŸ™‚

The new year is here !!! YAY πŸ˜€ Time to start with working on my goals. Like almost every woman on earth, I want to loose some weight this year. I made the same promise last year and I gained 3 kg (about 6.5 lbs) … Not really a good thing. This year I want to really commit and stay on track with living healthier and feeling better. To be sure I keep up the good work, I’ll give you an update from time to time on how I’m doing. It will be like a ‘weight loss journal’ sort of thing. Β I won’t be following any special diet for this. I just want to eat healthier and less fatty.

26340_weegschaal_1

This morning my scales said I was 80.5 kg (177.4 lbs). I was a little shocked (like mostly when a woman gets on the scales) I have never been as heavy as I am now 😦 I won’t let it discourage me πŸ™‚ I’m determined to achieve my goal !!! I set my goal at 10 kg (22 lbs), but I need to be realistic. Between 5 and 10 kg (11 and 22 lbs) would be nice πŸ™‚

20090609_illfitclothing_250x375

No more of this :p … Really it’s not funny, I get it a lot. Wanting to go out and spending hours in front of my wardrobe. Only to find clothes you don’t fit in anymore. NO MORE !!!

I know this has been sounding as a rant to motivate myself to be a smaller, healthier me (and it was πŸ˜‰ just a little) But I want to motivate other ladies to, whoΒ want to challenge themselves to loose a few as well.

But because it’s New Years Day I make an exception on my ‘diet’. Getting together with family requires cake!

DSCN4693

A home-made 1.5 kg (3 lbs) chocolate – vanilla snowman cake !!! I think that there will be a whole lot left. Thank god you can freeze cake in small snack size portions ^^

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Roni
    Jan 01, 2015 @ 16:22:49

    You can do anything you set your mind to. But you look adorable just the way you are. Your cake turned out adorable!! Send me some of your baking skills!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Farrah
    Jan 02, 2015 @ 12:32:49

    Best of luck to you on your goals! ❀

    I had no idea you could freeze cake! :O Definitely learned something new today! The one you made is so cute! :]

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Please leave a comment :)

