Winter, snowballs and goodies – The Beauty Bakery

Hello to you πŸ™‚

It’s almost Christmas and I’m enjoying my Christmas holiday πŸ™‚ Because there is not a lot to do during that holiday, except working for school and keeping the house tidy, I pampered myself a little with a box full of holiday cheer. Festive yet classy, luxurious yet affordable. Isn’t that a treat ?

This beautiful package reached me a few days ago. Look at all them goodies ^^ *jumps around squeeling* I found this wonderful bundle of beautyproducts on www.thebeautybakery.nl,Β Β home of whipped creams and fluffy soaps πŸ˜€ and it was only half price πŸ™‚ SO since it are all fullsize products, I could not let this go by without trying πŸ˜‰ They had 2 festive package options, red or green. Because I was more drown to the red, I went for that one.

Skin frosting and body butter πŸ™‚ 2 lovely body lotion type of thingies. On first sight, you would not even think there is a difference. Even I had to look onto the Beauty Bakery website what the difference was. And the difference is HUGE !!! I tried both to see how they both felt. The body butter isn’t really what you expect. Normally body butter is a rich, smooth cream. This one is rich and creamy looking in its container, it even looks like whipped cream and it feels light as air. But once you put it on your skin, it melts and turns into a luxurious body oil. The skin frosting is more of a lotion, but more velvety. I can hear you think : “Those are really tiny containers.” First I was thinking the same, but a little goes a very long way. Really trust me, it’s true !!! ^^ If you are wondering what winter wonder land smells like … well, it smells like a hint of pine with some vanilla and (well for my nose) there is a little hint of cherries or berries in it as well. Just perfect for the time of year !

Moving on to the shower products … bath, shower … whatever you prefer πŸ˜‰ A hairmask, never thought that would be something I really would be so happy to get. It smells great and does what it is supposed to do !!! I was in search of a good hairmask, that would really make my hair soft and de-tangle it. I’ve been using normal conditioner and de-tangle sprays, but that isn’t the same !!! Who would have guessed that there would be a snowball in the package ?! Really a sugar scrub snow ball πŸ™‚ It’s a great idea to do it this way. The sugar has big graines, so I suggest to use it on legs, bum, hips and thighs. ^^

These two lovely little containers are for the face πŸ™‚ A smooth facial cream and a scentless lipbalm. The lipbalm does exactly like it promisses !!! It keeps ‘m soft, sexy and kissable πŸ˜€ As for the facial cream, well I’m pretty fussy about facial cream. It can not be to creamy, not to pasty, not to liquid and not to strong scented. Well this one is just perfect. It feels a little more greasy than the one I usualy use (but then that’s one to keep my skin non-shiny all day) but it makes my face very soft and keeps it hydrated for a full day. I had a little dry spot on my chin, gone after only 3 days !!! Like magic πŸ™‚

I looked for a wax burner online for a while and couldn’t make up my mind whether to buy one or not. I had a little oil burner, but that one is to small for was melts. So this was just a perfect thing for me. It came with one wax melt in winter wonder(land) scent and frankinscence oil. One melt is supposed to give of its aroma for 10 hours (or more). I cut of a 3rd and tried it, fell in love and left me wanting more !!! Not a big fan of the frankinscence oil, but that is totally personal.

This festive bugger made my whole house glitter :p When I got it out of the box, it was wrapped. When unwrapping and turning it in the good possition, a whole bunch of glitter came out of the bottom. Making me and my table into glitter paradise. Ofcourse my cat had to run in it before I could clean it up. Lol a house full of glitter was the result lol πŸ˜€ πŸ˜‰ I would have preferred the tealight holder to be stone or ceramic, or thicker glass. Unfortunately it’s made of the same thickness of glass like a Christmas tree ornament. Pretty thin. 😦 I don’t dare to put it in the house. To bad, it would be perfect and totally Christmas-y.

More Christmas cheer with this candy cane. Yes I hung it in my tree … I’ll eat it when I take the tree down πŸ˜‰

This cute giftcard was also included in the package. Ofcourse there is not an insanely huge amount on it, but you know … every little bit counts when you are shopping. A discount is a discount πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€ ^^

And as last thing, this totally adorable packet of tissues ! Great to put in my purse for when I forget my hanky, or for when I’ve been clumsy and spilled something πŸ˜‰ Just look at them, so precious !!!

After unpacking all these goodies, I checked my bank balans and went back online. I had to have the green box, as well as some more waxmelts. I should get that box in a few days ^^ YAY EARLY CHRISTMAS FOR ME !!!Β 

Happy holidays and a great new year !!!

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Farrah
    Dec 22, 2014 @ 00:13:04

    That body butter & skin frosting looks so good. *-* Skin care products are kinda my weakness, hahah. 😑 I’ll definitely have to look into the Beauty Bakery! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. chloelogan
    Dec 22, 2014 @ 01:05:38

    A beauty bakery?! How clever! The packaging is adorable!

    Chloe | Wanderlust in the Midwest

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Wax On … Wax Off – Pearlmania soyscents | Bunnie's Choice
  4. Trackback: A box full of things to test – The Testing Project | Bunnie's Choice
  5. making scented wax for wax warmers
    Sep 20, 2017 @ 00:10:36

    Hi there, You have done an excellent job. I’ll definigely digg it and
    personally suggest to my friends. I’m confident theyy will bbe benefited fromm this website.

    Like

    Reply

Please leave a comment :)

