Used – Emptied – Discarded (October 2014)

Hello Everyone ^^

This piece is the start of a monthly series ^^ YAY my first series of blogs πŸ˜€ In Used – Emptied – Discarded I’m going to show you what I used and thrown away this month.

I thought I didn’t use very much, but looking at this … I didn’t do to bad no ? :p Let’s take a closer look at what I used.

Weight Care Meal Replacement Shake – Chocolate: I use this already for a long time. Not really for the weightloss, although I should loose some πŸ˜‰ When I need to go to school really early and I don’t have the time to eat breakfast at home, I just make one of these and take it in the car. The chocolate taste is very good for a shake. And it keeps me going for some hours before getting hungry again πŸ˜€

My personal addiction ^^ SHOWERGELS πŸ™‚ Only 3 used and a bar of soap that I can’t show because it’s gone :p Β I really enjoyed using the Philosophy – Sweet Fluffy Cupcake. It smelled like fresh vanilla cupcakes. The texture was very thick and creamy. I didn’t use the whole bottle, the rest I poured in an empty pump bottle to use another time πŸ˜‰ Nivea – Harmony Time is my least favorite of the 3. It smells like roses. I’m not a huge fan of roses, it’s kinda hit and miss with that scent. And mostly it’s a miss. I don’t want to smell like my grandmother. This one didn’t overly smell like roses, so I was ok with it. One of my favorite brands is Yves Rocher. Their BIO Soothing Honey was good. I never used it before. The only downside to their bottles is the big hole. Even though you try to squeeze gently, a whole blob of showergel comes out. So a little 200 ml bottle is empty within a week. Well at least mine does :p

Fortune Cookie Soap has become my number one american brand. It’s a brand that makes delicious handmade products. Really, if you don’t believe me, you should try it !!! It might be best to have an American friend to mule it for you. Because the shippingcosts that the company has are a little onΒ the high side. The products I used were samples from the fall collection of this year. It came out in August and was called WITCH PLEASE. Unfortunately I can’t tell you what the name was of the white little bottle. The label came of under the shower. I can tell you that there was a heavenly walnut facial scrub inside. I even scraped the inside of it to get it all out. It made my face smooth and didn’t make me break out after. The little jar was whipped body butter in scent Green Is The New Black. This is how the website describes the scent: ‘Top notes of orange, apple, pear, pineapple and cherries lured into autumn by pumpkin, cinnamon, nutmeg and clove, all rounded out with warm vanilla-infused sugar.’

The ones who follow my blog know that I love to put a mask on my face. I only used one this month that I didn’t fabricate in my kitchen. Anatomicals – Farewell The Scarlet Pimplehell (deep cleansing mud mask) I loved it. I can’t say more than that. The Essence – My skin mattifying cleansing wipes are a staple in my make up removal routine. I don’t wear that much make up, so these last me a while. πŸ˜€

Schwartzkopf – Live Color XXL (46 Cyber Purple): Super coloring, but it stinks like hell when you put it on. I have another box, that I will use to redo the color when it fades. After that I think I will switch to oil coloring. I hope I can find the same color ^^

The Body Shop – Coconut Body Milk: I had this laying around for ages now and I tried it. Didn’t really like it 😦 It made my skin sticky and to be honest, I don’t think it should have been so runny. It was very very liquid. So I poured half of it away.

Yves Rocher – DΓ©filigne SOS Detox (10 days): I got this 10 day detox with my last Yves Rocher order. I’m pretty please with the effect it had on me. No weightloss, but a much more comfortable feeling in the belly. I’m thinking on doing another cure in December or January.

So in short: I would totally use the showergels, the detox and the Fortune Cookie Soap mini’s again. The shake and the cleansing wipes will also here to stay πŸ™‚ But the body lotion and the hairdye I won’t be repurchasing again. 😦

Be happy !!!

Bunnie

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Farrah
    Nov 04, 2014 @ 14:39:10

    This is an awesome monthly series idea! I don’t go through my products very quickly, so if I ever did this, it’d probably be a once-every-several-months post, haha. 😑 I shall live vicariously through you instead! The fluffy cupcakes one sounds really good! :]

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Bunnywunnie8
      Nov 04, 2014 @ 16:06:34

      You can always take over a month if you feel like guestblogging and showing what you went trough in a few months πŸ˜€ Always welcome ^^ I’m so very curious what ppl use for products πŸ˜€

      Like

      Reply

  2. Olivia Schwab
    Nov 04, 2014 @ 19:04:26

    I LOVE face masks! I’m using an amazing one from Lush that’s oatmeal based! Smells amazing! You should try it!

    Olivia
    http://www.uniquelycollege.weebly.com

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Natalie
    Nov 05, 2014 @ 00:50:42

    Great idea for a series! πŸ™‚ I love the names of some of these (Fluffy Cupcake and Witch Please were my favorites!)!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Please leave a comment :)

