Good healthy CHOCOLATE !!! – DIY

Hi all ๐Ÿ˜€

Many of you know that dark chocolate has it’s benefits. Not only for your inside, but also for your outside ๐Ÿ™‚ Others see chocolate as a treat. But I see it this way: It’s a treat for me, whenever and however I have it ^^

When I put on masks on my face, I prefer them to smell good (ofcourse, who doesnt ?!) and being a woman I love my chocolate. Sure there are some women that don’t like to eat chocolate, but you must sure like the benefits of it for your skin ? (I hope) It helps to nourish and hydrate, keeps it smooth and prevents wrinkles.

So today I have 2 little kitchen do-it-yourself recipes for you, involving chocolate.

Pure Chocolateย mask:

1 tbsp honey

1 tbsp yogurt or low-fat cottage cheese

1 tbsp pure cocoaย powder (or ground up cocoa-bits)

You mx it all together in a bowl/cup and smear it evenly over your face. Mine felt like I was putting a chocolate mousse on my face. Fluffy and smooth !!!

It’s a quite big amount you make in one go, so I actually suggest to make a smaller amount. Because this mask won’t last for more than 3 days in the fridge. So unless you want to put it on again within 3 days, I really suggest to take teaspoons of everything and see how far you get. My remainder became my lunch ๐Ÿ™‚ Sinde there is nothing it it that isn’t eatable. I mixed in some more cottage cheese and there you go … a fluffy meal for 1 ๐Ÿ˜€

Mocha-Frappuccino mask:

2 tbsp freshly ground coffee (the finer the better)

2 tbsp cocoa powder (I grounded up some cocoa-bits)

3 tbsp milk (whole)/yoghurt/heavy cream

1 tbsp honey

This one is a little grainy, so if you have very finely ground coffee, that would be great ! It isn’t as fluffy as the other one, more runny. It does smell great ๐Ÿ™‚ I would not eat it though :p This recipe makes a generous amount as well. So next time I will make only half, and that will be more than sufficient enough.

I enjoyed making and using both ๐Ÿ˜€ great for my skin. I tested them side by side ๐Ÿ˜€

Do you have any favorite DIY masks ? Please let me know in the comments ๐Ÿ˜€

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Meow it Yourself
    Nov 03, 2014 @ 23:34:12

    Cant wait to try that chocolate one!! ๐Ÿ™‚ yum

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Kim / Vintage & Beauty
    Nov 04, 2014 @ 09:50:50

    Leuk gedaan!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Please leave a comment :)

