DIY – Nutmeg, cinammon, honey facemask :D

Hello all πŸ™‚

I’m not going to beat around the bush, this recipe is not mine. I found it on the net myself, but had to try it and share it with you. It’s a simple recipe and it smells incredibly good !!!

Nutmeg-cinnamon-honey facemask:

1 tsp nutmeg

1 tsp cinnamon

2-3 tbsp honey

Just mix it well together until you get a nice and smooth brown pasty goo. You put it on your face for 20 – 30 minutes and then rinse with warm (not hot) water. Pat your face dry afterwards. It’s good for getting rid of and preventing blackheads and acne. Because of it’s anti-bacterial properties. I used it and my face is smoothe, soft and most of my blackheads are gone ^^

Please don’t make the same mistake as I made the first try :p I used a jar of honey and did not see that it was sugary on the botom. So i made myself a kind of honey-sugar scrub. It was not entirely unpleasant :p

The rest I poored in a little container to use next week. I stored it in my fridge. Since it’s honey and dry spices, it should keep for quite a while. I think with each batch you can do 2 – 3 facials.

I hope you enjoyed this little bit of kitchen diy-ing πŸ˜‰

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

Please leave a comment :)

