LUSHious treat ;)

Hello everyone 🙂

The weather is getting colder and moods are getting darker. Why not uplift your spirits with a little treat for your body and mind ? Why not treat yourself with a little LUSH ?

lush-logo

I could not contain my happiness when I saw that the new winter products were in the webshop … I had to have some !!! Since I have no bathtub, I had to indulge myself in other things than bubblebath and fizzy bubbles, but I think I did well :p

I got myself 3 large bottles and 1 medium one of the new winter showergels, 2 bars of soap and 1 little shower jelly snowman 🙂 How I spoiled myself ^^ Let me show you my goodies from up close:

Rose Jam Shower Gel (250 gr) smells sweet and floral, like roses (as the name says) It’s not really my favorite scent, but I wanted to try it. Some showergels can smell different when used in the shower then they smell in the bottle. This is what the LUSH website says about this showergel: ‘Let your skin be kissed by a rose with this sweetly floral shower gel. Wrap yourself in a comforting embrace with nourishing argan oil, organic rose absolute and rose oil together with a Fair Trade vanilla pod infusion. This is an indulgent wash that lifts the spirits.’ LUSH product don’t come cheap, but quality ingredients and a handmade product is what you get for it. So why not ?! I payed £9.50 (€12 / $15.30) for this one.

Hot Toddy (500 gr) Imagine Christmas in a bottle … Lush captured the smell of Christmas in this showergel. Cinnamon, cloves, ginger … all those familiair smells bottled and mixed in with gold sparkles. You can almost hear the bells ring on Santa’s sleigh. Ho Ho Hot Toddy !!! This delightfull smelling bottle was £13.75 (€17.35 / $22.15).

Snow Fairy (500 gr) is a magical scent. Pink bubblegum with a hint of pear sparkling with tiny blue flakes. I was totally swept away last year when I bought a small 100 gram bottle from someone. I haven’t used it since. I kept it to smell it. To me it was to precious to use, so when I saw this enchanting showergel had made his return to the limited edition winter products, I had to have a big bottle. Not only to treasure, but to use this time. It will be like washing myself with candy !!! A nice big bottle of this scent leaves you £11.95 (€15 / $19.25) out of pocket.

So White (500 gr) … Have you ever sliced a fresh green apple in half ? Think of that smell and you will know what this showergel smells like. I’m a big fan of apples, more of the scent than the fruit itself 😉 I never thought I would be able to shower with it !!! Even me boyfriend loved this one as soon as I shoved it under his nose to smell. Yes he is my guinea pig :p I will use this one sparingly ^^ It cost me £14.75 (€18.60 / $23.80).

These are two of the 5 different soap bars that are sold for Christmas this year. I picked the ones I thought were suited to use not at Christmas. You know I got a lot of stuff to use then :p Reindeer Rock is ofcourse the one with the totally adorable reindeer on it. It smells deliciously like berries. It will definitely get me trough winter! Fairy Ring is the one that looks like a toadstool. Well yeah fairy ring says it all, doesn’t it ? It’s made from mushrooms and is scented with ylang ylang and jasmine. Perfect for autumn !!! They respectively left me £3.10 (€4 / $5.00) and £4.10 (€5.20 / $6.60) out of pocket.

My darling little Snowman Shower Jelly … It looks so cute and I don’t really want to use it, but I will !!! It smells so heavenly like blackcurrant. That tangy, yet sweet smell that remembers me of stepping into a bakery that makes delicious pies. The snowman shape is just so fitting for the time of year (ofcourse). Unfortunately my snowman looks a little bit lopsided, so I opted to show you the picture i found on the  Lush website itself 🙂

Snowman Jelly

Isn’t that just too cute ?! This little fellow weights 100 grams and it’s bigger then I thought it would be. The adorable little snowman was £3.50 (€4.45 / $5.65).

I’m totally excited to try it all and I’m already saving up some money to buy me more goodies at the sale in December. I’m completely and utterly addicted to LUSH now !!!

After I took all my pictures I wanted to put it all back into the box and carry it to the bathroom to put it in the closet and I found this ^^ 😀

And to end on an even better note … I just love their packing peanuts !!! The most fantastic shaped packing peanuts I’ve ever seen !!!

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: My Birthday treat – LUSH Haul !!! | Bunnie's Choice

Please leave a comment :)

