Mask Time !!!

Hi Everyone 😀

Today I want to talk about the “Dr. Van Der  Hoog – Charming Chocolate Mask”.

“That chocolate makes most women happy, that’s a given. But that it can make your skin equally as happy, might be something new to you.”  

The package is cardboard and inside the cardboard there is a sachet with a 10 ml content. I personally love the package. It appeals to me because I’m a big chocolate lover and it makes me fantasize about what the mask will look and smell like ^^

Opening the sachet was not easy. It has a tough plastic coating inside and that didn’t tare with ease. I had to use a little aggressive force on it, but in the end it gave way. A subtle chocolate smell hit my nose. Mmm Delicious !!!

The content was surprisingly light in color. I had hoped for a dark chocolate color, but it’s more of a milk chocolate mouse color. The texture is smooth and light. There is plenty to put on your face. The package says that you need to put a thick layer and you need to leave it on for 10 to 15 minutes. So I took a cup and emptied the sachet, took a brush and got to work. ^^ The soft smell of chocolate is so heavenly !!!

I did put a small amount of chocolate mask on my hand to show you the color en texture.

The mask does not dry out in the 15 minutes that you need it to sit on your face. It stays nice and moist. The mask gives your skin a great boost and makes you feel warm and loved inside. Nothing is a greater relaxation than feeling good.

After 15 minuted I rinsed the mask off with lukewarm water. To my biggest surprise it came off with great ease. Some other masks I tried before don’t rinse off so easily. I towel dried my face gently. The chocolate smell is gone now. 😦 To bad, it smelled so great !!! My face feels very smooth and soft. It looks refreshed.

I score this product 8/10.

Be Happy !!!

Bunnie

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. abeautyobsession
    Apr 29, 2014 @ 02:48:08

    OMG a face mask that smells like chocolate!?? Yum!! Where do you get this from?
    http://abeautyobsession.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Please leave a comment :)

